Payments and Analytics Branch

Branch Chief: Jesse Simons
jsimons@nsf.gov or (703) 292-4888

MISSION STATEMENT

To support the NSF mission by leading comprehensive post-award grant and commercial financial processes, including payment operations, financial analytics, monitoring and compliance, and stakeholder outreach.

PAYMENTS AND OUTREACH

Justin Poll, Section Chief - jpoll@nsf.gov or (703) 292-8775

Dorothy Battle - dbattle@nsf.gov or (703) 292-4440
AL, AR, CT, FL, GA, IN, LA, MA, ME, MI, MO, MS, NC, NH, OH, PR, RI, SC, VT, VA, WI
USP & Foreign Grantees

Ilene Caruso - icaruso@nsf.gov or (703) 292-8334
AK, CA, DE, HI, IA, KS, MN, ND, NE, NJ, NV, NY, OR, PA, SD, WA, WV
and All Non-ACM$ SBIR

Cheryl Coppet - ccoppet@nsf.gov or (703) 292-2663
AZ, DC, IL, KY, MD, TN

Lucentia (Tia) Davidson - ldavidso@nsf.gov or (703) 292-4464
CO, ID, OK, TX
SF 1164 Payments, IPA/VSEE Payments, GUEST/Travel Payments

Sherri Payne - spayne@nsf.gov or (703) 292-7957
MT, WY, NM, UT
Travel Card Program

Chris Berner - On Detail

MONITORING AND ANALYTICS

Rebecca Magowan - rmagowan@nsf.gov or (703) 292-4571

Diana Kim - dmkim@nsf.gov or (703) 292-7866

Nicole Cyrus - ncyrus@nsf.gov or (703) 292-5061
IPP Vendor Inquiries

BRANCH SERVICES

  • Managing the NSF award payment processes
  • Monitoring awardee compliance with cash management and financial reporting requirements
  • Administering the Research.gov financial services
  • Reconciling awardee payment and expenditure information to the NSF Award System and NSF iTRAK - core financial management system.
  • Providing subject matter expertise for post award financial management
  • Advising NSF staff and awardees on the financial requirements of NSF awards
  • Conducting outreach to awardee institutions
  • Processing payments for purchase orders, contracts, and training
  • Processing obligation close-outs for Concur and Guest
  • Processing payments for Concur travel reimbursements, local travel and other related expenses via SF-1164
  • Processing IPA payments for per diem, supplemental pay, lost consulting and fringe benefits
  • Managing the Invoice Processing Platform (IPP) system for NSF
  • Processing daily purchase card payments
  • Recording airline ticket transportation charges for both Concur and Guest Obligations
  • Processing Accounting Code String (ACS) changes for purchase card and IPP transactions

WEBINAR DOWNLOADS

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ)

GRANT FAQ

Answers to common questions about the Award Cash Management Service (ACM$), Program Income Reporting, and other cash management topics can be found with the following FAQ:

Grant Related Frequently Asked Questions

For all other grant payment questions, please feel free to email us at the PAB mailbox.

COMMERCIAL FAQ

Answers to common questions about Travel related payments, Panel Reimbursements, Vendor/Contract Payments and the Invoice Processing Platform (IPP), and other non-grant cash management topics can be found with the following FAQ:

Commercial (Non-Grant) Related Frequently Asked Questions

For all other commercial payment questions, please feel free to email us at the PAB mailbox.