Email Print Share

Business and Operations Advisory Committee (BOAC) Members

The Committee is comprised of principal representatives of the scientific research administration, education management, and business communities.

Dr. Tilak Agerwala
IBM Emeritus and IBM Vice President (retired)
16 Cross Road
Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567
Email: tilak.agerwala@gmail.com
Appointment Date: June 2019
(Term Expires: December 2021)

Dr. Benjamin Brown
Acting Facilities Division Director and ESnet Program Manager
U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science
Office of Advanced Scientific Computing Research
1000 Independence Ave SW, SC-21 GTN
Washington, DC 20858
Phone: (301) 903-7785
Email: ben.brown@science.doe.gov
Appointment Date: December 2017
(Term Expires: June 2020)

Dr. Lee Cheatham
Director, Office of Technology Deployment and Outreach
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Blvd.
Richland, WA 99354
Phone: (509) 375-6597
Email: lee.cheatham@pnnl.gov
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Dr. Robert M. Dixon
Consultant
Higher Education Management
3704 Allegretto Circle
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (404) 245-0972
Email: dr.robertmdixon@yahoo.com
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)
Dixon's Assistant: Yvonne Williams
Email: yvonnemw@ncat.edu

Mr. Adam H. Goldberg
Director and Executive Architect
Department of the Treasury
Office of Financial Innovation and Transformation
401 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20227
Phone: (202) 874-5734
Email: adam.goldberg@fiscal.treasury.gov
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

*Mr. Charles Grimes
Consultant
12604 Little Stones Lane
Herndon, VA 20170
Phone: (571) 455-5326
Email: cdgrimes3@verizon.net
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Mr. John Kamensky
Senior Fellow
IBM Center for The Business of Government
Second Floor, 600 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 551-9341
Email: john.kamensky@us.ibm.com
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Mr. Larry Koskinen
Chief Risk Officer
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
451 7th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20410
Phone: (202) 402-7172
Email: larry.a.koskinen@hud.gov
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires December 2022)

Mr. Robert Lavigna
Director
Institute for Public Sector Employee Engagement
14 Bailey Way
Madison, WI 53711
Phone: (608) 395-8472
Email: rlavigna@cpshr.us
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Ms. Rachel E. Levinson
Executive Director
National Research Initiatives
Arizona State University
1800 I St., NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (202) 446-0383
Email: rachel.levinson@asu.edu
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)

Mr. David Mayo
Director, Office of Sponsored Research
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd (273-6)
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: (626) 395-6219
Email: david.mayo@caltech.edu
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Dr. Joseph P. Mitchell, III
Director of Strategic Initiatives
National Academy of Public Administration
1600 K St., NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: (571) 334-0127
Email: joe.p.mitchell2007@gmail.com
Appointment Date: April 2018
(Term Expires: December 2020)

Ms. Kim Moreland
Associate Vice Chancellor
Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin – Madison
21 N. Park St., Suite 6401
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Email: kmoreland@rsp.wisc.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2021)

Dr. Theresa A. Pardo
Director, Center for Technology in Government
University at Albany, SUNY
187 Wolf Road, Suite 301
Albany, NY 12205
Email: tpardo@ctg.albany.edu
Pardo's Assistant: Kathy Chittenden
Phone: (518) 442-3892
Email: kchittenden@ctg.albany.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2021)

Dr. Joel Parriott
Deputy Executive Officer and Director of Public Policy
American Astronomical Society
1667 K Street NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20006
Email: joel.parriott@aas.org
Phone: (202) 556-1998
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Mr. William J. Valdez
President
Global Innovation Associates LLC
53 Walnut Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912
Email: billvaldez777@hotmail.com
Phone: (301) 257-6676
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

*Ms. Pamela A. Webb
Associate Vice President for Research
University of Minnesota
450 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-1648
Email: pwebb@umn.edu
Appointment Date: January 2017
(Term Expires December 2022)
Webb's Assistant: Laura Geno
Phone: (612) 626-7437
Email: genox003@umn.edu

Ms. Maureen E. Wylie
Federal Chief Financial Officer (Retired)
728 Guilford Ct.
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Email: billvaldez777@hotmail.com
Phone: (240) 678-7934
Appointment Date: June 2020
(Term Expires: December 2022)

Committee on Equal Opportunities in Science and Engineering (CEOSE)
Liaison to the NSF Advisory Committee on Business and Operations

Dr. Alicia J. Knoedler
Director of Team Innovation
Exaptive, Inc.
124 NW 12th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
Phone: (405) 761-7024
Email: aknoedler1@gmail.com
Appointment Date: February 2014
(Term Expires: December 2022)

* Committee Co-chairs

Back to the OIRM/BFA Advisory Committee for Business & Operations page.