NSB Staff


Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008 | Address: National Science Foundation, 2415 Eisenhower Avenue, Room W19200, Alexandria, VA 22314

Executive Officer to the National Science Board
John Veysey (703) 292-4527 W 19233 jveysey@nsf.gov
Senior Counsel
Ann Bushmiller (703) 292-8304 W 19235 abushmil@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Christopher Blair (703) 292-2494 W 19219 cblair@nsf.gov
Legal Administrative Specialist
Faith Hixson (703) 292-7896 W 19217 fhixson@nsf.gov

Administrative Team


Director of Administration and Planning
Kathy Jacquart (703) 292-5118 W 19249 kjacquar@nsf.gov
Management & Program Analyst
DeMonica Parks (703) 292-5167 W 19213 dparks@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
Bruce Levenson (703) 292-8932 W 19225 blevenso@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jasmine Perry (703) 292-5125 W 19214A jperry@nsf.gov

Communications Team


Director of Communications
Nadine Lymn (703) 292-2490 W 19243 nlymn@nsf.gov
Legislative and Science Policy Analyst – currently on detail at the Office of Science & Technology Policy
Reba Bandyopadhyay (703) 292-2452 W 19241 rbandyop@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Elizabeth Jeffers (703) 292-7496 ejeffers@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Brandon Powell (703) 292-7000 W 19200 bjpowell@nsf.gov

Executive Secretariat/Policy Team


Director of the Executive Secretariat/Policy Team
Andrea Rambow (703) 292-2065 W 19200 arambow@nsf.gov
Policy and Communications Analyst
Elise Lipkowitz (703) 292-2309 W 19245 elipkowi@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Portia Flowers (703) 292-4524 W 19251 pflowers@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Michelle McCrackin (703) 292-2694 W 19260B mmccrack@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Amanda Vernon (703) 292-2607 W 19247 avernon@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Alexandra Surcel (703) 292-2488 W 19200 asurcel@nsf.gov
Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellow
Danielle Taylor (703) 292-2436 dstaylor@nsf.gov
Albert Einstein Distinguished Educator Fellow
Vida Treviño (703) 292-2933 vtrevino@nsf.gov

Project Management Team


Senior Project Manager (contractor)
Nate Atlas (703) 292-7147 W 19200 natlas@associates.nsf.gov
Senior Business Analyst (contractor)
Allen Hu (703) 292-7000 W 19200 linhu@associates.nsf.gov



Media Contact
Nadine Lymn (703) 292-2490 W 19243 nlymn@nsf.gov

Search Staff Directory