CURRENT MPS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Dr. David Awschalom  

Dr. David Awschalom
University of Chicago,
Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
awsch@uchicago.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information

 
Dr. Anna Balazs   Dr. Anna Balazs
University of Pittsburgh,
Professor of Chemical Engineering
balazs@pitt.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Tabbetha Dobbins  

Dr. Tabbetha A. Dobbins
Rowan University
Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School,
Division of University Research
Professor, Department of Physics & Astronomy
dobbins@rowan.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2024
Biographical Information

 
Dr. Miguel Garcia-Garibay   Dr. Miguel Garcia-Garibay
University of California, Los Angeles,
College of Chemistry and Biochemistry
mgg@chem.ucla.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Eva Halkiadakis   Dr. Eva Halkiadakis
Rutgers University,
Department of Physics and Astromony
evahal@rutgers.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Lynne Hillenbrand   Dr. Lynne Hillenbrand
California Institute of Technology,
Cahill Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics
lah@astro.caltech.edu
Biographical Information
Term Ends: 5/2023
     
Dr. Catherine Hunt   Dr. Catherine Hunt
University of Virginia,
Department of Chemical Engineering
catherinehunt55@gmail.com
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Daniel Jaffe   Dr. Daniel Jaffe
University of Texas at Austin,
Department of Astronomy
dtj@austin.utexas.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Cornelia Lang   Dr. Cornelia Lang, AC Chair
University of Iowa,
Department of Physics and Astronomy
cornelia-lang@uiowa.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Herbert Levine   Dr. Herbert Levine
Northeastern University,
Professor of Physics and Bioengineering
h.levine@northeastern.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Jennifer Lewis   Dr. Jennifer Lewis
Harvard University,
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
jalewis@seas.harvard.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Hakeem Oluseyi   Dr. Hakeem Oluseyi
George Mason University
Robinson Professor,
holuseyi@gmu.edu
Term Ends: 9/30/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Jill Pipher   Dr. Jill Pipher
Brown University,
Professor of Mathematics
jill_pipher@brown.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Edward Thomas, Jr.   Dr. Edward Thomas, Jr.
Auburn University,
Professor of Physics
etjr@auburn.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2023
Biographical Information
     
Dr. William  Tolman   Dr. William Tolman
University of St. Thomas,
Professor of Chemistry
bill.tolman@stthomas.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Rodolfo Torres   Dr. Rodolfo Torres
University of California, Riverside,
Professor of Mathematics
rodolfo.h.torres@ucr.edu
Term Ends: 3/31/2023
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Yuri Tschinkel   Dr. Yuri Tschinkel
Simons Foundation,
Director, Mathematics and Physical Science
yuri.tschinkel@simonsfoundation.org
Term Ends: 9/30/2024
Biographical Information
 
Dr. Suzanne Weekes   Dr. Suzanne Weekes
Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics,
Executive Director
weekes@siam.org
Term Ends: 9/30/2024
Biographical Information