Email Print Share

Advisory Committee for Polar Programs Members

Dr. Meredith Nettles, Advisory Committee Chair | Bio
Professor
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Columbia University
201H Seismology
61 Route 9W - PO Box 1000
Palisades, NY 10964
Office Phone: 845-365-8613
nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu
Term expires fall 2024

Dr. Philip Bart | Bio
Professor
Department of Geology and Geophysics
Louisiana State University
Howe-Russell-Kniffen Geoscience Complex E235
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
Phone: 225-578-3109
pbart@lsu.edu
Term expires fall 2025

Dr. Ryan E. Emanuel | Bio
Associate Professor and University Faculty Scholar
Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor
Department of Forestry and Environmental Resources
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8008
Raleigh, NC 27695-8008
Phone: 919-513-2511
reemanue@ncsu.edu
Term expires spring 2023

Dr. Allyson Hindle | Bio
Assistant Professor
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Life Sciences
4505 S. Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89154
Phone: 702-895-4521
allyson.hindle@unlv.edu
Term expires fall 2023

Mr. Steve Iselin | Bio
U.S. Navy (Retired)
Iselin Consulting Enterprise, LLC
10566 Spyglass Drive
Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Phone: 571-353-0088
sriselin@gmail.com
Term expires fall 2023

Dr. Vera Kuklina | Bio
Research Professor
Department of Geography
George Washington University
1918 F Street, NW
Washington, DC 20052
Phone: 202-621-3684
kuklina@email.gwu.edu
Term expires fall 2023

Dr. Kristin O'Brien | Bio
Associate professor of biology
Institute of Arctic Biology
College of Natural Science and Mathematics
University of Alaska
P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-5311
kmobrien@alaska.edu
Term expires fall 2025

Dr. Jessica O'Reilly | Bio
Associate Professor, International Studies
Indiana University - Bloomington
Global and International Studies Building
355 N. Eagleson Ave, #1019
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: 812-855-6018
jloreill@indiana.edu
Term expires fall 2025

Dr. Britney Schmidt | Bio
Associate Professor
Cornell University
Department of Astronomy
404 Space Sciences Building
Ithaca, NY 14853
britneys@cornell.edu
Term expires fall 2025

Dr. Mary-Louise Timmermans | Bio
Professor
Yale University
Kline Geology Lab, Room 112
210 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511
Phone: 203-432-3167
mary-louise.timmermans@yale.edu
Term expires fall 2025