Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Division of Earth Sciences


Earth Sciences Research at the National Science Foundation  (EAR)


This program has been archived.

CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Michael  Ellis mellis@nsf.gov (703) 292-8551  785 S  
Lina  Patino lpatino@nsf.gov (703) 292-5047  785 S  
James  H. Whitcomb jwhitcom@nsf.gov (703) 292-8553  785 S  
Arthur  Goldstein agoldste@nsf.gov (703) 292-8553  785 S  
Enriqueta  C. Barrera ebarrera@nsf.gov (703) 292-8551  785 S  
Sonia  Esperanca sesperan@nsf.gov (703) 292-8554  785 S  
William  Leeman wleeman@nsf.gov (703) 292-7411  785 S  
David  M. Fountain dfountai@nsf.gov (703) 292-4751  785 S  
Stephen  Harlan sharlan@nsf.gov (703) 292-8552  785 S  
L.  D. James ldjames@nsf.gov (703) 292-8549  785 S  
Christopher  Cirmo ccirmo@nsf.gov (703) 292-4739  785 S  
Leonard  E. Johnson lejohnso@nsf.gov (703) 292-8559  785 S  
Russell  C. Kelz rkelz@nsf.gov (703) 292-4747  785 S  
David  Lambert dlambert@nsf.gov (703) 292-8558  785 S  
H.  R. Lane hlane@nsf.gov (703) 292-8551  785 S  
Robin  Reichlin rreichli@nsf.gov (703) 292-8556  785 S  
Eva  Zanzerkia ezanzerk@nsf.gov (703) 292-8556  785 S  
Kaye  Shedlock kshedloc@nsf.gov (703) 292-4693  785 S  


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  04-613

Important Information for Proposers

ATTENTION: Proposers using the Collaborators and Other Affiliations template for more than 10 senior project personnel will encounter proposal print preview issues. Please see the Collaborators and Other Affiliations Information website for updated guidance.

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 17-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 30, 2017. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 17-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


DUE DATES

Archived


SYNOPSIS

The Division of Earth Sciences (EAR) supports research and education related to the Earth's terrestrial regions, interior, and freshwater systems. Projects may employ any combination of field, laboratory, and computational studies with observational, theoretical, or experimental approaches. Support is available for research and research infrastructure through grants, contracts, and cooperative agreements awarded in response to investigator-initiated proposals from U.S. universities and other eligible institutions. Human resource development and education are expected to be an integral part of most research proposals, but are also eligible for direct support. Multidisciplinary work is strongly encouraged. Projects involving disciplines outside the earth sciences will be recommended for joint support with other programs within the Foundation. EAR will consider co-funding of projects with other agencies and supports international work and collaborations.

This program solicitation is a compilation of information about EAR's various programs. Prospective proposers should contact the cognizant program officer for more information. Some of these programs also have separate program announcements or solicitations that prospective proposers should read for specific requirements.


FUNDED AS PART OF THIS ACTIVITY


RELATED PROGRAMS


RELATED URLS

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program

News