Email Print Share

Education and Human Resources Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Megan Bang
Professor of Learning Sciences and Psychology
Northwestern University
megan.bang@northwestern.edu
term ends 12/31/2021
Bio

Dr. Hyman Bass
Professor, School of Education
Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics
University of Michigan
hybass@umich.edu
term ends 12/31/2021
Bio

Dr. Thomas Brock
Director
Community College Research Center (CCRC)
Teachers College, Columbia University
twb22@tc.columbia.edu
term ends 12/31/2023
Bio

Dr. Melissa Collins
Teacher
John P. Freeman Optional School
COLLINSMS@scsk12.org
term ends 12/31/2023
Bio

Dr. Kaye Husbands Fealing
Professor and Chair
Georgia Institute of Technology
khf@gatech.edu
term ends 04/30/2021
Bio

Dr. Okhee Lee
Professor of Childhood Education, Department of Teaching and Learning
New York University|Steinhardt
olee@nyu.edu
term ends 12/31/2022
Bio

Dr. David H. Monk
Professor of Educational Administration
Dean, College of Education
Pennsylvania State University
dhm6@psu.edu
term ends 12/31/2022
Bio

Dr. Ada Monzon
Founder and President of the Board of Directors
EcoExploratorio: Museo de Ciencias de Puerto Rico
ada.monzon@ecoexploratorio.org
term ends 12/31/2023
Bio

Dr. Becky Wai-Ling Packard
Professor of Psychology and Education
Mount Holyoke College
bpackard@mtholyoke.edu
term ends 12/31/2023
Bio

Dr. Nicole Smith
Research Professor and Chief Economist
Center for Education and the Workforce
Georgetown University
nikkismithy@gmail.com
term ends 12/31/2023
Bio

Dr. James P. Spillane
Spencer T. & Ann W. Olin Professor of Learning & Organizational Change
Professor, Human Development & Social Policy
Northwestern University
j-spillane@northwestern.edu
term ends 12/31/2022
Bio

Dr. Marilyn Strutchens
Emily R. & Gerald S. Leischuck Endowed Professor
Mildred Cheshire Fraley Distinguished Professor, Department of Curriculum and Teaching
Auburn University
strutme@auburn.edu
term ends 12/31/2022
Bio

Dr. Laurel Vermillion
President
Sitting Bull College
laurel.vermillion@sittingbull.edu
term ends 12/31/2022
Bio

View all NSF advisory committees