Email Print Share

Education and Human Resources Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Hyman Bass
Professor, School of Education
Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor, Department of Mathematics
University of Michigan
hybass@umich.edu
term ends 12/31/2021
Bio

Dr. Sian Beilock
President
Barnard College
presidentsoffice@barnard.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Catherine Casserly
Strategist
Learning, Openness, and Innovation
cathy.casserly@gmail.com
term ends 12/31/2020
Bio

Dr. Carlos Castillo-Chavez
Regents Professor and Joaquin Bustoz Jr. Professor of Mathematical Biology
Arizona State University
and
Rector
Universidad de Investigación de Tecnología Experimental YACHAY
ccchavez@asu.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Muhammed Chaudhry
Former CEO, Silicon Valley Education Foundation
Muhammed@Macrha.com
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Rory A. Cooper
Founding Director, Human Engineering Research Laboratories
Distinguished Professor and FISA/PVA Professor, Department of Rehabilitation Science and Technology
University of Pittsburgh
rcooper@pitt.edu
term ends 12/31/2020
Bio

Dr. Kaye Husbands Fealing
Professor and Chair
Georgia Institute of Technology
khf@gatech.edu
term ends 04/30/2021
Bio

Dr. Margaret Honey
President and CEO
New York Hall of Science
mhoney@nysci.org
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Okhee Lee
Professor of Childhood Education, Department of Teaching and Learning
New York University|Steinhardt
olee@nyu.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. David H. Monk
Professor of Educational Administration
Dean, College of Education
Pennsylvania State University
dhm6@psu.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Debra Joy Pérez
Chief Measurement Evaluation and Learning Officer
Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
Debra.perez@moore.org
term ends 12/31/2021
Bio

Dr. Francisco C. Rodriguez
Chancellor
Los Angeles Community College District
RodrigFC@email.laccd.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. James P. Spillane
Spencer T. & Ann W. Olin Professor of Learning & Organizational Change
Professor, Human Development & Social Policy
Northwestern University
j-spillane@northwestern.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Marilyn Strutchens
Emily R. & Gerald S. Leischuck Endowed Professor
Mildred Cheshire Fraley Distinguished Professor, Department of Curriculum and Teaching
Auburn University
strutme@auburn.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Laurel Vermillion
President
Sitting Bull College
laurel.vermillion@sittingbull.edu
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

Dr. Lilian Wu
Program Executive, Global University Programs
IBM Corporation
wulil@us.ibm.com
term ends 12/31/2019
Bio

View all NSF advisory committees