Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants  (AAG)


CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Hans  A. Krimm (Coordinator) hkrimm@nsf.gov (703) 292-2761   
Nigel  A. Sharp (EXC Lead) nsharp@nsf.gov (703) 292-4905   
Glen  Langston (GAL Lead) glangsto@nsf.gov (703) 292-4937   
Hans  A. Krimm (SAA Lead) hkrimm@nsf.gov (703) 292-2761   
Richard  E. Barvainis (EXC) rbarvai@nsf.gov (703) 292-4891   
Matthew  J. Benacquista (EXC) mbenacqu@nsf.gov (703) 292-8535   
Christopher  J. Davis (GAL) chrdavis@nsf.gov (703) 292-4910   
Harshal  Gupta (GAL) hgupta@nsf.gov (703) 292-5039   
Sarah  Higdon (EXC, SAA) shigdon@nsf.gov (703) 292-2541   
Zoran  Ninkov (SAA) zninkov@nsf.gov (703) 292-2533   
Joseph  E. Pesce (EXC) jpesce@nsf.gov (703) 292-7373   
Luke  S. Sollitt (PLA, SAA) lsollitt@nsf.gov (703) 292-8225   
Martin  D. Still (PLA) mstill@nsf.gov (703) 292-4290   


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  18-575

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 20-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after June 1, 2020. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 20-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


DUE DATES

Full Proposal Window

    October 1, 2021 - November 15, 2021

    October 1 - November 15, Annually Thereafter

Due by 5 pm proposer's local time on the last day of the full proposal window


SYNOPSIS

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants (AAG) Program is an inclusive and flexible funding opportunity to support research in the astronomical sciences. The Program provides individual investigator and collaborative research grants for observational, theoretical, laboratory, and archival data studies in astronomy and astrophysics. The Program also considers proposals for projects and tools that enable or enhance astronomical research. Proposals may span multiple disciplines and/or areas of study and may utilize multiple techniques.


RELATED PROGRAMS


RELATED URLS

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program

News