S&E Indicators Home  >> Digest Contents  >> National Science Board Members

National Science Board

Ray M. Bowen.   Chairman, President Emeritus, Texas A&M University and Visiting Distinguished Professor, Rice University

Esin Gulari.   Vice Chairman, Dean of Engineering and Science, Clemson University

Mark R. Abbott. Dean and Professor, College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences, Oregon State University

Dan E. Arvizu. Director and Chief Executive, National Renewable Energy Laboratory

Bonnie Bassler.* Howard Hughes Medical Institute Investigator and Squibb Professor of Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Camilla P. Benbow. Patricia and Rodes Hart Dean of Education and Human Development, Peabody College of Education and Human Development, Vanderbilt University

John T. Bruer. President, The James S. McDonnell Foundation

France A. Córdova. President, Purdue University

Kelvin K. Droegemeier. Vice President for Research, Regents' Professor of Meteorology and Weathernews Chair Emeritus, University of Oklahoma

Patricia D. Galloway. Chief Executive Officer, Pegasus Global Holdings, Inc.

José-Marie Griffiths. Vice President for Academic Affairs and University Professor, Bryant University

Louis J. Lanzerotti.* Distinguished Research Professor of Physics, Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research, Department of Physics, New Jersey Institute of Technology

Alan I. Leshner. Chief Executive Officer, American Association for the Advancement of Science, and Executive Publisher, Science

W. Carl Lineberger Fellow of JILA, E.U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of Colorado

G. P. (Bud) Peterson. President, Georgia Institute of Technology

Douglas D. Randall. Professor and Thomas Jefferson Fellow and Director, Interdisciplinary Plant Group, University of Missouri

Arthur K. Reilly. Retired Senior Director, Strategic Technology Policy, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Anneila I. Sargent. Benjamin M. Rosen Professor of Astronomy and Vice President for Student Affairs, California Institute of Technology

Diane L. Souvaine. Professor of Computer Science, Tufts University

Arnold F. Stancell. Emeritus Professor and Turner Leadership Chair, Georgia Institute of Technology, School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Claude M. Steele. Dean, School of Education, Stanford University

Thomas N. Taylor. Roy A. Roberts Distinguished Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Curator of Paleobotany in the Natural History Museum and Biodiversity Research Center, The University of Kansas

Richard F. Thompson. Keck Professor of Psychology and Biological Sciences, University of Southern California

Robert J. Zimmer. President, University of Chicago


Subra Suresh.  Member ex officio, Director, National Science Foundation

Michael L. Van Woert.   Executive Officer, National Science Board, and Director, National Science Board Office

* Board Consultant

Back to Contents
Bookmark and Share