Staff Directory

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061 | Room: E 12400 | Website

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences list
Division Director
Bassilios Nikolau
(703) 292-4986 E12461 bnikolau@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Theresa A Good
(703) 292-2450 E 12485 tgood@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Reyda P Gonzalez-Nieves
(703) 292-7183 E 12483 rpgonzal@nsf.gov
Biologist
Grace C Malato
(703) 292-4854 E 12456A gmalato@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Ann Fay Larrow
(703) 292-8084 E 12462A alarrow@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
David D Barley
(703) 292-8824 E 12452A dbarley@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Alexis Patullo
(703) 292-2265 E 12456B apatullo@nsf.gov

Cellular Dynamics and Function  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Cellular Dynamics and Function list
Program Director
Charles Cunningham
(703) 292-2283 E 12479 chacunni@nsf.gov
Expert
Steven D. Clouse
(703) 292-8440 Offsite sclouse@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rita K. Miller
(703) 292-2918 E 12467 rimiller@nsf.gov
Expert
Richard James Cyr
(703) 292-8440 Offsite rcyr@nsf.gov

Cellular Dynamics and Function Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Cellular Dynamics and Function Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Lourdes S Holloway
(703) 292-8027 E 12452C lhollowa@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Mariam Tahir
(703) 292-7356 E 12452B mtahir@nsf.gov

Genetic Mechanisms  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Genetic Mechanisms list
Program Director
Karen C Cone
(703) 292-4967 E 12477 kccone@nsf.gov
Program Director (On Professional Leave)
Arcady R. Mushegian
(703) 292-8528 E 12475 amushegi@nsf.gov
Program Director
Manju M Hingorani
703-292-7323 E12469 mhingora@nsf.gov
Program Director
Phoebe Lostroh
(703) 292-7145 E 12474 clostroh@nsf.gov
Program Director
Stephen DiFazio
(703) 292-4517 E 12472 sdifazio@nsf.gov

Genetic Mechanisms Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Genetic Mechanisms Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Bridget Griffin Johnson
(703) 292-5304 E 12452D bgjohnso@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Tresa S Proffitt
(703) 292-7894 E 12456A tproffit@nsf.gov

Molecular Biophysics  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Molecular Biophysics list
Program Director
Wilson A. Francisco
(703) 292-7856 E 12481 wfrancis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jaroslaw Majewski
(703) 292-7278 E 12463 jmajewsk@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marcia E Newcomer
(703) 292-4778 E 12476 mnewcome@nsf.gov
Program Director
Engin Serpersu
(703) 292-7124 E 12471 eserpers@nsf.gov

Molecular Biophysics Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Molecular Biophysics Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Lourdes S Holloway
(703) 292-8027 E 12452C lhollowa@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Mariam Tahir
(703) 292-7356 E 12452B mtahir@nsf.gov

Systems and Synthetic Biology  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Systems and Synthetic Biology list
Program Director
Elebeoba E May
(703) 292-2100 E 12468 emay@nsf.gov
Program Director
David Rockcliffe
(703) 292-7123 E 12465 drockcli@nsf.gov
Program Director
Anthony G Garza
(703) 292-8440 E 12416 aggarza@nsf.gov
Expert
Michael WEINREICH
(703) 292-7582 Offsite mweinrei@nsf.gov
Science Associate
Alias Smith
(703) 292-8367 E 12473 alismith@nsf.gov

Systems and Synthetic Biology Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Systems and Synthetic Biology Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Bridget Griffin Johnson
(703) 292-5304 E 12452D bgjohnso@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Tresa S Proffitt
(703) 292-7894 E 12456A tproffit@nsf.gov