Staff Directory

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-8420 | Fax: (703) 292-9153 | Room: E 12300 | Website

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems list
Acting Division Director
Michelle M. Elekonich
(703) 292-7202 E 12316 melekoni@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Edda Thiels
(703) 292-8421 E 12334 ethiels@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Joelle Thresher
(703) 292-8025 E 12300 jothresh@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Janice Hermann
(703) 292-4578 E 12300 jhermann@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Clay Nguyen
(703) 292-7324 E 12300 clnguyen@nsf.gov
Management Analyst
Sheila D. Wilkinson
(703) 292-4864 E 12345A sdwilkin@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sarita M. Shephard
(703) 292-7422 E 12381A sshephar@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Emily K. Cunningham
(703) 292-4454 E 12300 ecunning@nsf.gov
Science Advisor (Detail)
Anne W. Sylvester
(703) 292-7168 E 12324 ASYLVEST@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Donaven McLaurin
(703) 292-2644 E 12300 domclaur@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Daniel Paul Gerszewski
(703) 292-4637 E 12346 DGERSZEW@nsf.gov

Behavioral Systems Cluster  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-8423 | Fax: (703) 292-9153

Behavioral Systems Cluster list
Program Director
Jodie M. Jawor
(703) 292-7887 E 12336 jjawor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Colette Marie St. Mary
(703) 292-4332 E 12300 cstmary@nsf.gov
Program Director
Douglas Kilpatrick Abbot
(703) 292-7820 E 12315 dabbot@nsf.gov

Developmental Systems Cluster  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-8417 | Fax: (703) 292-9153

Developmental Systems Cluster list
Program Director
Steven L Klein
(703) 292-7122 E 12322 sklein@nsf.gov
Program Director
Anne W. Sylvester
(703) 292-7168 E 12324 ASYLVEST@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paulyn Cartwright
(703) 292-2636 E 12300 pcartwri@nsf.gov

Neural Systems Cluster  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-8421 | Fax: (703) 292-9153

Neural Systems Cluster list
Program Director
Evan Balaban
(703) 292-8421 E 12338 ebalaban@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sridhar Raghavachari
(703) 292-4845 E 12328 sraghava@nsf.gov
Expert
Colin J. Saldanha
(703) 292-8126 E 12300 csaldanh@nsf.gov
Program Director
John Godwin
(703) 292-8421 E 12300 jogodwin@nsf.gov

Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-8413 | Fax: (703) 292-9153

Physiological and Structural Systems Cluster list
Program Director
Kathryn Dickson
(703) 292-7380 E 12319 kdickson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Irwin Forseth
E 12342 iforseth@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael L. Mishkind
(703) 292-8413 E 12332 mmishkin@nsf.gov
Program Director
Theodore J. Morgan
(703) 292-7868 E 12315 tmorgan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mamta Rawat
(703) 292-7265 E 12325 mrawat@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joanna Shisler
(703) 292-5368 E 12329 jshisler@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nicole Donofrio
(703) 292-2799 E 12300 ndonofri@nsf.gov
Program Director
John Howard Long
(703) 292-7944 E 12300 jlong@nsf.gov
Program Director
John McDowell
(703) 292-8413 E 12300 jmcdowel@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Elizabeth B. Bell
(703) 292-7881 E 12358D ebell@nsf.gov
Expert
Miriam Adele Ashley-Ross
(703) 292-7334 E 12300 mashleyr@nsf.gov

Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP)  (BIO/IOS)

Phone: (703) 292-4400 | Fax: (703) 292-9153

Plant Genome Research Program (PGRP) list
Program Director
Diane Jofuku Okamuro
(703) 292-4508 E 12344 dokamuro@nsf.gov
Program Director
Gerald Schoenknecht
(703) 292-5076 E 12337 gschoenk@nsf.gov
Program Director
Courtney Elaine Jahn
(703) 292-7746 E 12300 cjahn@nsf.gov
Expert
Ann Powell
(703) 292-8486 E 12300 apowell@nsf.gov