Staff Directory

Division of Biological Infrastructure  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063 | Room: W 12200 | Website

Division of Biological Infrastructure list
Division Director
Patricia A Soranno
(703) 292-2562 W 12231 psoranno@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
James O. Deshler
(703) 292-8470 W 12235 jdeshler@nsf.gov
Division Secretary
Jerrinus Cross
(703) 292-7154 W 12225D jcross@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Deseree W. Davis
(703) 292-7157 W12255 dwdavis@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Hannah Perry
(703) 292-7358 W 12225B hanperry@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Curtis Stellfox
(703) 292-7717 W 12225C cstellfo@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jeffrey D Rieke
(703) 292-5303 W 12244D jrieke@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Pauline Meng
(703) 292-4542 W 12244B pmeng@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Ashley L. Hobbs
(703) 292-4972 W 12214D ahobbs@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Kamryn M Watkins
N/A kamwatki@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Assistant)
Tonisha S Thompson
N/A tonthomp@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Courtney Cochran
W 12214C ccochran@nsf.gov

Field Stations  (BIO/DBI)



Field Stations list
Program Director
Peter H. McCartney
(703) 292-8470 W 12247 pmccartn@nsf.gov

Human Resources  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Postdoctoral Research Fellowships in Biology 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Postdoctoral Research Fellowships in Biology list
Program Director
Amanda Alice Simcox
(703) 292-2532 W 12243 asimcox@nsf.gov
Program Director
John Barthell
(703) 292-2618 W 12239 jbarthel@nsf.gov

Research Experiences for Undergraduates 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Research Experiences for Undergraduates list
Program Director
Sally E. O'Connor
(703) 292-8470 W 12219 soconnor@nsf.gov

Research Coordination Network 



Research Resources  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections 



Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections list
Program Director
Reed Schiele Beaman
(703) 292-7163 W 12245 rsbeaman@nsf.gov

Capacity: Bio Collections 



Capacity: Bio Collections list
Program Director
Reed Schiele Beaman
(703) 292-7163 W 12245 rsbeaman@nsf.gov
Program Director
Roland Roberts
(703) 292-7884 W 12215 rolrober@nsf.gov

Capacity: Cyberinfrastructure 



Capacity: Cyberinfrastructure list
Program Director
Peter H. McCartney
(703) 292-8470 W 12247 pmccartn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Reed Schiele Beaman
(703) 292-7163 W 12245 rsbeaman@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jean X Gao
(703) 292-7253 W 12249 jgao@nsf.gov

Capacity: Field Stations 



Innovation: Bioinformatics 



Innovation: Bioinformatics list
Program Director
Peter H. McCartney
(703) 292-8470 W 12247 pmccartn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jean X Gao
(703) 292-7253 W 12249 jgao@nsf.gov

Innovation: Instrumentation 



Innovation: Instrumentation list
Program Director
Steven E. Ellis
(703) 292-7876 W 12203 stellis@nsf.gov

Innovation: Research Methods 



Innovation: Research Methods list
Program Director
Robert D Fleischmann
(703) 292-7191 W 12241 rfleisch@nsf.gov
Program Director
Steven E. Ellis
(703) 292-7876 W 12203 stellis@nsf.gov

Macrosystems 



NEON 



NEON list
Project Manager
Montona Futrell-Griggs
(703) 292-7162 W 12217 mfutrell@nsf.gov