Staff Directory

Division of Materials Research  (MPS/DMR)

Phone: (703) 292-8810 | Fax: (703) 292-9035 | Room: E 9400 | Website

Division of Materials Research list
Division Director
Linda S Sapochak
(703) 292-4932 E 9483 lsapocha@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Alexios Klironomos
(703) 292-4920 E 9485 aklirono@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Velma J. Lawson
(703) 292-7847 E 9346 vlawson@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Neila R. Odom-Jefferson
(703) 292-4922 W-9223 nodom@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Krystle D Wilson
703-292-8129 E 9416 kdwilson@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Shadi Mamaghani
(703) 292-7307 E 9452A smamagha@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/DMR)



Administrative Unit list
Program Specialist
Meghan Ackerman
(703) 292-8525 E 9484D mackerma@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Allison L. Smith
(703) 292-7094 E 9484B asmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Christopher Alexander Finta
(703) 292-2192 E9484A cfinta@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Catherine D Williams
(703) 292-4923 E 9462B catwilli@nsf.gov
Contractor
Claudia Johnson
(703) 292-8065 E 9452B clajohns@associates.nsf.gov
Contractor
Maria Matthews
(703) 292-4391 E 9345B mmagrude@associates.nsf.gov
STUDENT TRAINEE (PROGRAM SPECIALIST)
Iloria B White
(703) 292-8073 E 9484C iwhite@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (Outreach)
Benita Jeanette Fair
(703) 292-4485 E 9456B bfair@nsf.gov
Contractor
Mitzi Bowen
E 9376C mbowen@associates.nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Syeda S. Shah
(703) 292-7833 E 9462A sshah@nsf.gov

Biomaterials (BMAT)  (MPS/DMR)



Biomaterials (BMAT) list
Program Director
Steve Smith
C 9026 sjsmith@nsf.gov
Program Director
Randy Duran
(703) 292-5326 E 9344 rduran@nsf.gov

Ceramics (CER)  (MPS/DMR)



Ceramics (CER) list
Program Director
Lynnette D. Madsen
(703) 292-4936 E 9469 lmadsen@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT) list
Program Director
Daryl W. Hess
(703) 292-4942 E 9342 dhess@nsf.gov
Program Director
Serdar Ogut
N/A sogut@nsf.gov
Program Director
David Rabson
(703) 292-2563 W 9176 darabson@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter Physics (CMP)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter Physics (CMP) list
Program Director
Tomasz Durakiewicz
(703) 292-4892 E 9344 tdurakie@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tom N Oder
(703) 292-8590 E 9466 toder@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth K Mann
(703) 292-4821 TBA elmann@nsf.gov

Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM)  (MPS/DMR)



Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM) list
Program Director
James H. Edgar
(703) 292-2053 E 9472 jedgar@nsf.gov

Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC) list
Program Director
Daniele Finotello
(703) 292-4676 E 9475 dfinotel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Miriam Deutsch
(703) 292-5360 E 9466 mdeutsch@nsf.gov

Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN)  (MPS/DMR)



Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN) list
Program Director
Judith Yang
(703) 292-7086 E 9476 juyang@nsf.gov

National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI)  (MPS/DMR)



National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI) list
Program Director
Leonard Spinu
(703) 292-2665 E 9471 lspinu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Guebre X. Tessema
(703) 292-4935 E 9477 gtessema@nsf.gov
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov

Crosscutting Activities Program (XC)  (MPS/DMR)



Crosscutting Activities Program (XC) list
Program Director
Lynnette D. Madsen
(703) 292-4936 E 9469 lmadsen@nsf.gov

Polymers (POL)  (MPS/DMR)



Polymers (POL) list
Program Director
Andrew J. Lovinger
(703) 292-4933 E 9479 alovinge@nsf.gov
Program Director
Bryan Boudouris
(703) 292-7951 TBA bboudour@nsf.gov

Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC)  (MPS/DMR)



Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC) list
Program Director
Birgit Schwenzer
(703) 292-4771 E 9459 bschwenz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robert Meulenberg
(703) 292-7106 TBA rmeulenb@nsf.gov

Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF)  (MPS/DMR)



Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF) list
Program Director
John A Schlueter
(703) 292-7766 E 9461 JSCHLUET@nsf.gov
Program Director
Peter Anderson
(703) 292-4507 TBA peanders@nsf.gov

Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP) list
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov
Program Director
Guebre X. Tessema
(703) 292-4935 E 9477 gtessema@nsf.gov

Partnership for Research and Education in Materials (PREM)  (MPS/DMR)



Partnership for Research and Education in Materials (PREM) list
Program Director
Debasis Majumdar
E 9464 dmajumda@nsf.gov