Staff Directory

Division of Chemistry  (MPS/CHE)

Phone: (703) 292-8840 | Fax: (703) 292-9450 | Room: E 9300 | Website

Division of Chemistry list
Division Director
David B. Berkowitz
(703) 292-2949 E 9312 dberkowi@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Lin He
(703) 292-4956 E 9316 lhe@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Gloria D. Yancey
(703) 292-8840 E 9338 gyancey@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Debbie C. Jones
(703) 292-7852 W 9227 djones@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Specialist)
Nancy Carey
(703) 292-5109 W 8119C ncarey@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Melissa Olson
(703) 292-7448 E 9358C molson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jose Almirall
(703) 292-7434 E 9474 jalmiral@nsf.gov

Broadening Participation (BP)  (MPS/CHE)



Broadening Participation (BP) list
Program Director
Rebecca Peebles
(703) 292-8809 E 9319 rpeebles@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/CHE)

Phone: (703) 292-8840 | Fax: (703) 292-9450

Administrative Unit list
Program Analyst
Marsha Y Hawkins
(703) 292-4877 E 9339B mhawkins@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Darren K Kimble
(703) 292-7159 E 9358B dkimble@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Sandra R. Ivey
(703) 292-4928 E 9376B sivey@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Valerie Samantha Maizel
(703) 292-2529 E 9358A vmaizel@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Stephanie Roseby
(703) 292-7867 E 9358D sroseby@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellows
Jorge Lamboy-Gonzalez
(703) 292-8419 E 9376A jlamboyg@nsf.gov

Chemical Synthesis Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Synthesis Program list
Program Director
George Richter-Addo
(703) 292-7528 E 9383 grichter@nsf.gov
Expert
John Winton Gilje
9 E jwgilje@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paul Blakemore
(703) 292-2726 E 9327 pblakemo@nsf.gov

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - A  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - A list
Program Director
John Michael Papanikolas
(703) 292-8173 E 9337 jpapanik@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher Elles
(703) 292-7911 E 9382 celles@nsf.gov
Program Director
Anne-marie Schmoltner
(703) 292-4716 E 9318 aschmolt@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rebecca Peebles
(703) 292-8809 E 9319 rpeebles@nsf.gov
Program Director
Amanda Haes
(703) 292-7909 E 9329 ahaes@nsf.gov

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - B  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - B list
Program Director
Tingyu Li
(703) 292-4949 E 9336 tli@nsf.gov
Expert
Richard Johnson
9 E ricjohns@nsf.gov
Program Director
Herman O Sintim
(703) 292-7244 N/A hsintim@nsf.gov

Chemical Measurement and Imaging Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Measurement and Imaging Program list
Program Director
Kelsey D. Cook
(703) 292-7490 E 9326 kcook@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher Elles
(703) 292-7911 E 9382 celles@nsf.gov

Chemical Theory, Models and Computational Methods Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Theory, Models and Computational Methods Program list
Program Director
Richard Dawes
(703) 292-7486 E 9334 rdawes@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michel Dupuis
(703) 292-2919 E 9315 mdupuis@nsf.gov

Environmental Chemical Sciences Program  (MPS/CHE)



Environmental Chemical Sciences Program list
Program Director
Anne-marie Schmoltner
(703) 292-4716 E 9318 aschmolt@nsf.gov

Chemistry of Life Processes Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry of Life Processes Program list
Program Director
Catalina Achim
(703) 292-2048 E 9335 cachim@nsf.gov
Program Director
Herman O Sintim
(703) 292-7244 N/A hsintim@nsf.gov
Program Director
Pablo Sobrado
(703) 292-2394 E 9385 psobrado@nsf.gov
Expert
Pui Shing Ho
N/A puiho@nsf.gov

Chemical Catalysis Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Catalysis Program list
Program Director
Kenneth Moloy
(703) 292-8441 E9325 kmoloy@nsf.gov
Expert
Laura Anderson
(703) 292-2934 E 9315 laanders@nsf.gov
Expert
Tong Ren
N/A tren@nsf.gov
Program Director
George Richter-Addo
(703) 292-7528 E 9383 grichter@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michel Dupuis
(703) 292-2919 E 9315 mdupuis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paul Blakemore
(703) 292-2726 E 9327 pblakemo@nsf.gov

Macromolecular/Supramolecular/Nanochemistry Program  (MPS/CHE)



Macromolecular/Supramolecular/Nanochemistry Program list
Program Director
Suk-Wah Tam-Chang
(703) 292-8684 E 9328 stamchan@nsf.gov
Program Director
John Michael Papanikolas
(703) 292-8173 E 9337 jpapanik@nsf.gov
Program Director
Colby A Foss
(703) 292-5327 E 9322 cfoss@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kenneth R. Carter
(703) 292-2335 C 6065 krcarter@nsf.gov
Expert
George M. Janini
(703) 292-4971 E 9339A GJANINI@nsf.gov
Expert
Tomislav Pintauer
(703) 292-7168 N/A tompinta@nsf.gov

Chemistry Centers  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry Centers list
Program Director
Katharine J. Covert
(703) 292-4950 E 9332 kcovert@nsf.gov
Program Director
Colby A Foss
(703) 292-5327 E 9322 cfoss@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robin L McCarley
(703) 292-7514 E 9317 rmccarle@nsf.gov

Chemistry Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) list
Program Director
Pablo Sobrado
(703) 292-2394 E 9385 psobrado@nsf.gov

Major Research Instrumentation Program (MRI) Program  (MPS/CHE)



Major Research Instrumentation Program (MRI) Program list
Program Director
Amanda Haes
(703) 292-7909 E 9329 ahaes@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tanya L Whitmer
(703) 292-2912 E 9319 twhitmer@nsf.gov