Staff Directory

Division of Astronomical Sciences  (MPS/AST)

Phone: (703) 292-8820 | Fax: (703) 292-9034 | Room: W 9100 | Website

Division of Astronomical Sciences list
Division Director
Ralph A. Gaume
(703) 292-2335 W 9146 RGAUME@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
James E. Neff
(703) 292-2475 W 9142 jneff@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/AST)



Administrative Unit list
Program Support Manager
Craig S. McClure
(703) 292-8078 W 9255 cmcclure@nsf.gov
Financial and Operations Specialist
Donna M. O'Malley
(703) 292-7319 W 9164 domalley@nsf.gov
Project Administrator
Elizabeth A. Pentecost
(703) 292-4907 W 9152 epenteco@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Matthew F Viau
(703) 292-8820 W 9151A mviau@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Allison V. Farrow
(703) 292-7288 W 9151B afarrow@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Renee Adwoa Akyem Adonteng
(703) 292-4712 W 9161C radonten@nsf.gov

Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants (AAG)  (MPS/AST)



Astronomy and Astrophysics Research Grants (AAG) list
Program Director, SAA (Lead)
Hans Albert Krimm
(703) 292-2761 W 9158 hkrimm@nsf.gov
Program Director, GAL (Lead)
Glen I Langston
(703) 292-4937 W 9253 glangsto@nsf.gov
Program Director, EXC (Lead)
Nigel A. Sharp
(703) 292-4905 W 9162 nsharp@nsf.gov
Program Director, EXC
Richard E. Barvainis
(703) 292-4891 W 9134 rbarvai@nsf.gov
Program Director, GAL
Harshal Gupta
(703) 292-5039 W 9154 hgupta@nsf.gov
Program Director EXC & SAA
Sarah Higdon
(703) 292-2541 W 9182 shigdon@nsf.gov
Program Director, EXC
Joseph E. Pesce
(703) 292-7373 W 9159 jpesce@nsf.gov
Program Director PLA & SAA
Luke Shipman Sollitt
(703) 292-8225 W9155 lsollitt@nsf.gov
Program Director, PLA
Martin D. Still
(703) 292-4290 W 9188 mstill@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marcus Seigar
(703) 292-7268 W 9135 mseigar@nsf.gov

NSF Astronomy and Astrophysics Postdoctoral Fellowships (AAPF)  (MPS/AST)



NSF Astronomy and Astrophysics Postdoctoral Fellowships (AAPF) list
Program Director
Harshal Gupta
(703) 292-5039 W 9154 hgupta@nsf.gov

Atacama Large Millimeter Array (ALMA) Project  (MPS/AST)



Atacama Large Millimeter Array (ALMA) Project list
Program Director
Joseph E. Pesce
(703) 292-7373 W 9159 jpesce@nsf.gov

Arecibo Observatory  (MPS/AST)



Arecibo Observatory list
Program Director
Bevin Ashley Zauderer
(703) 292-2428 W 9132 bezauder@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Alison Beth Peck
(703) 292-2522 W9176 apeck@nsf.gov

Advanced Technologies & Instrumentation (ATI)  (MPS/AST)



Advanced Technologies & Instrumentation (ATI) list
Program Director
Zoran Ninkov
(703) 292-2533 W 9147 zninkov@nsf.gov

Daniel K. Inouye Solar Telescope (DKIST)  (MPS/AST)



Daniel K. Inouye Solar Telescope (DKIST) list
Program Director
David A Boboltz
(703) 292-2199 W 9156 dboboltz@nsf.gov
Program Director, NSO & DKIST
Carrie E. Black
(703) 292-2426 W 8226 cblack@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Luke Shipman Sollitt
(703) 292-8225 W9155 lsollitt@nsf.gov

Electromagnetic Spectrum Management (ESM)  (MPS/AST)



Electromagnetic Spectrum Management (ESM) list
Program Manager
Bevin Ashley Zauderer
(703) 292-2428 W 9132 bezauder@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Jonathan Vincent Williams
(703) 292-2455 W 9157 jonwilli@nsf.gov
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows
David Morris
(703) 292-4478 W 9100A damorris@nsf.gov

Education and Special Programs (ESP)  (MPS/AST)



Education and Special Programs (ESP) list
Program Director, CAREER
Sarah Higdon
(703) 292-2541 W 9182 shigdon@nsf.gov

Facilities and MREFC Project Development  (MPS/AST)



Facilities and MREFC Project Development list
Program Director, GBO
Harshal Gupta
(703) 292-5039 W 9154 hgupta@nsf.gov
Program Director, NRAO & ALMA
Joseph E. Pesce
(703) 292-7373 W 9159 jpesce@nsf.gov
Program Director, Arecibo
Bevin Ashley Zauderer
(703) 292-2428 W 9132 bezauder@nsf.gov
Program Director, Vera C. Rubin Observatory
Edward Anthony Ajhar
(703) 292-7456 W9148 eajhar@nsf.gov
Program Director (NSO & DKIST)
Carrie E. Black
(703) 292-2426 W 8226 cblack@nsf.gov

Green Bank Observatory (GBO)  (MPS/AST)



Green Bank Observatory (GBO) list
Program Director
Harshal Gupta
(703) 292-5039 W 9154 hgupta@nsf.gov

Gemini Observatories  (MPS/AST)



Gemini Observatories list
Program Manager
Martin D. Still
(703) 292-4290 W 9188 mstill@nsf.gov

Mid-Scale Innovations Program in Astronomical Sciences (MSIP)  (MPS/AST)



Mid-Scale Innovations Program in Astronomical Sciences (MSIP) list
Program Director
Richard E. Barvainis
(703) 292-4891 W 9134 rbarvai@nsf.gov

NOIRLab  (MPS/AST)



NOIRLab list
Program Director
Christopher J Davis
(703) 292-4910 W 9136 chrdavis@nsf.gov

National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)  (MPS/AST)



National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO) list
Program Director
Joseph E. Pesce
(703) 292-7373 W 9159 jpesce@nsf.gov

National Solar Observatory (NSO)  (MPS/AST)



National Solar Observatory (NSO) list
Program Director
David A Boboltz
(703) 292-2199 W 9156 dboboltz@nsf.gov
Program Director, NSO & DKIST
Carrie E. Black
(703) 292-2426 W 8226 cblack@nsf.gov

Theoretical and Computational Astrophysics Networks (TCAN)  (MPS/AST)



Vera C. Rubin Observatory  (MPS/AST)



Vera C. Rubin Observatory list
Program Director
Edward Anthony Ajhar
(703) 292-7456 W9148 eajhar@nsf.gov