Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Ocean Sciences  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8580 | Fax: (703) 292-9449 | Room: W 8100 | Website

Division of Ocean Sciences list
Program Specialist
JoAnn King
(703) 292-7596 W 8254C jking@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Estha J. Montgomery
(703) 292-4745 W 8137A emontgom@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jean M. McGovern
(703) 292-7591 W 8118 jmcgover@nsf.gov
Ocean Policy Specialist
Jessica F McGrath
(703) 292-8805 W 8138 jfmcgrat@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Kevin M Butler
(703) 292-7494 W 8254A kbutler@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Aliceann W. Phelps
(703) 292-7703 W 8148 aphelps@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Karen L. Wiggins-Upson
(703) 292-4720 W 8117E kwiggins@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Anastasiya Y. Melnyk
(703) 292-8773 W 8117A aymelnyk@nsf.gov

Ocean Section (OS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8582 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Ocean Section (OS) list
Section Head
Lisa M. Clough
(703) 292-4746 W 8146 lclough@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Gayle Pugh
(703) 292-7589 725 N gpugh@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Gloria V. Perez
(703) 292-7579 W 8254B gvperez@nsf.gov

Biological Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Biological Oceanography Program list
Program Director
David L. Garrison
(703) 292-7588 W 8158 dgarriso@nsf.gov
Program Director
Daniel Thornhill
(703) 292-8143 W 8153 dthornhi@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael Sieracki
(703) 292-7585 W 8125 msierack@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mary-Elena Carr
703-292-8015 W 8113 mcarr@nsf.gov
Program Director
Boris Wawrik
7032922117 W8176 bwawrik@nsf.gov

Physical Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Physical Oceanography Program list
Program Director
Xujing Jia Davis
(703) 292-7592 W 8159 xdavis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Baris Mete Uz
(703) 292-4557 W 8114 bmuz@nsf.gov
Program Director
George Voulgaris
(703) 292-4770 W 8157 gvoulgar@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Courtney Elliton
(703) 292-2307 W 8117B celliton@nsf.gov

Integrative Programs Section (IPS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8583 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Integrative Programs Section (IPS) list
Section Head
Bauke Houtman
(703) 292-7704 W 8126 bhoutman@nsf.gov
Expert
John F. Walter
(703) 292-7584 W 8119D jwalter@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kandace S. Binkley
(703) 292-7577 W 8152 kbinkley@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Matthew Erickson
703-292-2133 W 8252C maericks@nsf.gov
Student Volunteer
Meredith Blanco
703-292-2245 W8127 mblanco@nsf.gov
Summer Scholar Intern
Angela Ousley
7032928128 W8162 aousley@nsf.gov

Oceanographic Facilities Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Instrumentation and Technical Service Programs 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Instrumentation and Technical Service Programs list
Program Director
James Holik
(703) 292-7711 W 8134 jholik@nsf.gov

Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program list
Program Director
Kandace S. Binkley
(703) 292-7577 W 8152 kbinkley@nsf.gov

Ship Operations Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Ship Operations Program list
Program Director
Rose Dufour
(703) 292-8811 W 8129 rdufour@nsf.gov

Ocean Education Programs 



Ocean Education Programs list
Program Director
Elizabeth L. Rom
(703) 292-7709 W8164 elrom@nsf.gov

Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI) 



Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI) list
Program Director
Lisa M. Clough
(703) 292-4746 W 8146 lclough@nsf.gov
Program Director
Bauke Houtman
(703) 292-7704 W 8126 bhoutman@nsf.gov

Ocean Drilling Program 



Ocean Drilling Program list
Program Director
James F. Allan
(703) 292-8144 W 8154 jallan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas M. Janecek
(703) 292-5393 W 8136 tjanecek@nsf.gov

Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program 



Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program list
Program Director
Brian Midson
(703) 292-8145 W 8156 bmidson@nsf.gov

Marine Geosciences Section (MGS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8581 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) list
Section Head
Donald Rice
(703) 292-7708 W 8124 drice@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Rasheda S Spratley
(703) 292-8580 W 8117C rspratle@nsf.gov

Marine Geology and Geophysics Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Marine Geology and Geophysics Program list
Program Director
Deborah K. Smith
(703) 292-7978 W 8147 dksmith@nsf.gov
Program Director
Larry C. Peterson
(703) 292-2001 W 8188 lapeters@nsf.gov
Program Director
Maurice A. Tivey
(703) 292-7710 W 8155 mtivey@nsf.gov
Program Director
Candace O. Major
(703) 292-7597 W 8132 cmajor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Barbara Ransom
(703) 292-7792 W 8174 bransom@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
John Bikoba
(703) 292-2384 W8119C jzbikoba@nsf.gov

Chemical Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Chemical Oceanography Program list
Lead Program Director
Henrietta Edmonds
(703) 292-7427 W 8116 hedmonds@nsf.gov
Program Director
Simone Metz
(703) 292-4964 W 8128 smetz@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Emily Mellicant
703-292-8402 W 8119B emellica@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth A Canuel
7032928359 W8163 ecanuel@nsf.gov