Staff Directory

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences  (GEO/AGS)

Phone: (703) 292-8520 | Fax: (703) 292-9022 | Room: W 8200 | Website

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences list
Division Director
Anjuli S. Bamzai
(703) 292-8523 W 8231 abamzai@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Tracy L. Rozell
(703) 292-8520 W 8237 trozell@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Pei-Chiung Huang
(703) 292-4723 W 8245 phuang@nsf.gov
Expert
John Breitenbach
N/A jbreiten@nsf.gov

Atmosphere Section (AS)  (GEO/AGS)

Phone: (703) 292-8523 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Atmosphere Section (AS) list
Acting Section Head
Bernard M. Grant
(703) 292-8521 W 8243 bgrant@nsf.gov

Atmospheric Chemistry Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8522 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Atmospheric Chemistry Program list
Program Director
Sylvia Edgerton
(703) 292-8522 W 8249 sedgerto@nsf.gov
Program Director
Anne Johansen
(703) 292-2963 W 8174 ajohanse@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Darryl W. Harris
(703) 292-8524 W 8244 A dwharris@nsf.gov

Climate and Large Scale Dynamics Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8527 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Climate and Large Scale Dynamics Program list
Program Director
Eric DeWeaver
(703) 292-8527 W 8239 edeweave@nsf.gov
Program Director
Varavut Limpasuvan
(703) 292-2746 W 8224 vlimpasu@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Helena R Fountain
(703) 292-8818 W 8216B hfountai@nsf.gov

Major Research Instrumentation 



Major Research Instrumentation list
Program Director
Nicholas F. Anderson
(703) 292-8524 W 8247 nanderso@nsf.gov

Paleoclimate Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8527 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Paleoclimate Program list
Program Director
David J. Verardo
(703) 292-4695 W 8241 dverardo@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Darryl W. Harris
(703) 292-8524 W 8244 A dwharris@nsf.gov
Program Director
Soumaya Belmecheri
(703) 292-8527 W 8203 sbelmech@nsf.gov

Physical and Dynamic Meteorology Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8524 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Physical and Dynamic Meteorology Program list
Program Director
Chungu Lu
(703) 292-7110 W 8219 clu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jielun Sun
(703) 292-4701 W 8214 jsun@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nicholas F. Anderson
(703) 292-8524 W 8247 nanderso@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Carolyn B. Walton
(703) 292-4719 W 8216A cwalton@nsf.gov

Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program  (GEO/AGS)

Phone: (703) 292-8523 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program list
Program Director
Amanda S. Adams
(703) 292-8521 W 8215 AMADAMS@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Detra M Blow
(703) 292-8522 W 8225B detblow@nsf.gov

NCAR/Facilities Section (NFS)  (GEO/AGS)

Phone: (703) 292-8521 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

NCAR/Facilities Section (NFS) list
Section Head
Sarah L Ruth
(703) 292-8521 W 8255 sruth@nsf.gov
Program Director
Amanda S. Adams
(703) 292-8521 W 8215 AMADAMS@nsf.gov
Program Director
Subhashree Mishra
(703) 292-8521 W 8246 sumishra@nsf.gov
Expert
Andrew Roberts
(703) 292-8521 Offsite anrobert@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Detra M Blow
(703) 292-8522 W 8225B detblow@nsf.gov

Geospace Section (GS)  (GEO/AGS)

Phone: (703) 292-8518 | Fax: (703) 292-9449

Geospace Section (GS) list
Section Head
Michael James Wiltberger
(703) 292-8519 W 8251 mwiltber@nsf.gov

Aeronomy Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8529 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Aeronomy Program list
Program Director
Roman A Makarevich
703-292-8529 W 8204 rmakarev@nsf.gov
Expert
John W. Meriwether
(703) 292-7212 Offsite jmeriwet@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Carolyn B. Walton
(703) 292-4719 W 8216A cwalton@nsf.gov

Geospace Facilities 

Fax: (703) 292-9022

Geospace Facilities list
Program Director
Carrie E. Black
(703) 292-2426 W 8226 cblack@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Shaun L. Young
(703) 292-8527 W 8252A slyoung@nsf.gov

Magnetospheric Physics Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8519 | Fax: (703) 292-9022

Magnetospheric Physics Program list
Program Director
Lisa Marie Winter
(703) 292-8519 W 8248 lwinter@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Sylvia L. Petrella
(703) 292-8529 W 8252B spetrell@nsf.gov

Solar Terrestrial Research Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9022

Solar Terrestrial Research Program list
Program Director
Ilia I Roussev
(703) 292-8519 W 8217 iroussev@nsf.gov

Space Weather Research Program 



Space Weather Research Program list
Program Specialist
Mangala Sharma
(703) 292-4773 W 8223 msharma@nsf.gov
Program Director (on-detail)
Mangala Sharma
(703) 292-4773 W 8223 msharma@nsf.gov