Staff Directory

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098 | Room: E 13400 | Website

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems list
Division Director
Jeanne VanBriesen
(703) 292-7025 E 13485 jvanbrie@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
William Olbricht
(703) 292-4842 E 13469 wolbrich@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Jasmine V. Young
(703) 292-4833 E 13412 jyoung@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Marla Stewart
(703) 292-8735 E 13453 mastewar@nsf.gov
Expert
Geoffrey Allan Prentice
N/A gprentic@nsf.gov
Program Director
Brandi Schottel
(703) 292-4798 E 13475 bschotte@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director (General Engineer)
Catherine Walker
(703) 292-7125 E 13483 cawalker@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Jonathan Kulwatno
E 13472C jkulwatn@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320

Administrative Unit list
Program Specialist
Derika L. Fallings
(703) 292-8320 E 13452A dfalling@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Caroline D. Hayer
(703) 292-7067 E 13456D chayer@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Michelle D. Wood
(703) 292-7313 E 13444D mwood@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jonai Michelle Abramson
(703) 292-2229 E 13462A jabramso@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jessica Wieder
(703) 292-7569 E 13456C jwieder@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Chereese D. Ray
(703) 292-2136 E 11456C cheray@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
William T. Young
(703) 292-5354 E 13466A wyoung@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jasmine A Smith
(703) 292-5397 E 13452B jssmith@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jasmine Jenae Owens
(703) 292-8930 W 13456A jowens@nsf.gov
Contractor Support
LeNiqua Ballou
E 13472A lballou@associates.nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Alexius Hunter
(703) 292-7169 E 13456B ahunter@nsf.gov

Chemical Process Systems  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9054

Electrochemical Systems 



Electrochemical Systems list
Program Director
Carole J Read
(703) 292-2418 E 13457 cread@nsf.gov

Catalysis 



Catalysis list
Program Director
Robert McCabe
(703) 292-4826 E 13477 RMCCABE@nsf.gov

Process Systems, Reaction Engineering, and Molecular Thermodynamics 



Process Systems, Reaction Engineering, and Molecular Thermodynamics list
Program Director
Raymond Anthony Adomaitis
(703) 292-7519 E 13473 radomait@nsf.gov

Separations 



Separations list
Program Director
Christina Payne
(703) 292-2895 E 13445 cpayne@nsf.gov

Engineering Biology and Health  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098

Engineering Biology and Health list
Program Director
Carol Lucas
(703) 292-8320 N/A carlucas@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Steven Michael Zehnder
(703) 292-7014 E 13467 szehnder@nsf.gov

Biophotonics 



Biosensing 



Biosensing list
Program Director
Aleksandr L Simonian
(703) 292-2191 E 13455 asimonia@nsf.gov

Cellular and Biochemical Engineering 



Cellular and Biochemical Engineering list
Program Director
Steven W Peretti
(703) 292-4201 E 13465 speretti@nsf.gov

Disability and Rehabilitation Engineering (DARE) 



Disability and Rehabilitation Engineering (DARE) list
Program Director
Grace M Hwang
(703) 292-4271 E 13471 ghwang@nsf.gov

Engineering and Biomedical Systems (EMBS) 



Engineering and Biomedical Systems (EMBS) list
Program Director
Stephanie George
(703) 292-7825 E 13451 stgeorge@nsf.gov

Environmental Engineering and Sustainability  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098

Environmental Engineering and Sustainability list
Associate Program Director
Ashley Pierce
(703) 292-4493 W 14146 apierce@nsf.gov

Nanoscale Interactions 



Nanoscale Interactions list
Program Director
Nora F Savage
(703) 292-7949 E 13459 NOSAVAGE@nsf.gov

Environmental Engineering 



Environmental Engineering list
Program Director
Mamadou Diallo
(703) 292-4257 E 13449 mdiallo@nsf.gov

Environmental Sustainability 



Environmental Sustainability list
Program Director
Bruce K. Hamilton
E 13463 bhamilto@nsf.gov

Transport Phenomena  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9054

Transport Phenomena list
Program Director
Shahab Shojaei-Zadeh
(703) 292-8045 E 13461 sshojaei@nsf.gov
Program Director
John W. Daily
(703) 292-7937 E 13414 jdaily@nsf.gov

Combustion and Fire Systems 



Combustion and Fire Systems list
Program Director
John W. Daily
(703) 292-7937 E 13414 jdaily@nsf.gov

Fluid Dynamics 



Fluid Dynamics list
Program Director
Ronald Douglas Joslin
(703) 292-7030 E 13447 rjoslin@nsf.gov

Particulate and Multiphase Processes 



Thermal Transport Processes