Staff Directory

Division of Human Resource Development  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640 | Fax: (703) 292-9019 | Room: E 11400 | Website

Division of Human Resource Development list
Division Director
Diana Elder
(703) 292-4437 E 11447 delder@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Jermelina L. Tupas
(703) 292-8768 E 11443 jtupas@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Shelitia A. Holland
(703) 292-8178 E 11467 sholland@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Anna Sohail
(703) 292-2909 E 11414 asohail@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant (OA)
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alfred W. Wilson
(703) 292-4835 E 11463 awilson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Eric W. Lindquist
(703) 292-7127 W 17135 elindqui@nsf.gov
EDUCATION DATA SCIENTIST
Frances Carter-Johnson
(703) 292-8640 E 11416 frajohns@nsf.gov
PROGRAM ASSISTANT
Tarketta D. Thorne
(703) 292-2045 E 11456C tthorne@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Chanel G. Kemp
(703) 292-8076 W 11217 cgkemp@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Rebecca Rosenblatt
(703) 292-8670 W 5241 rrosenbl@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Bryton Hudnell
(703) 292-5012 E 10466B5012 bhudnell@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Sierra Jackson
(703) 292-4947 E 11456A sijackso@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Dale Oliver
(703) 292-4750 E 11462A daoliver@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Karina Vega-Villa
(703) 292-7824 E 11302D kvegavil@nsf.gov

Inclusion Across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (NSF INCLUDES)  (EHR/HRD)



Inclusion Across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (NSF INCLUDES) list
Lead Program Director
Tori Rhoulac Smith
N/A tosmith@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mark H. Leddy
(703) 292-4655 E 11459 mleddy@nsf.gov
Program Director
Luis A Cubano
(703) 292-7941 E 11434 lcubano@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sonja Montas-Hunter
(703) 292-7404 E 5182 smontash@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher Atchison
(703) 292-2154 E 11457 catchiso@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Expert
Felicia Fullilove
(703) 292-4495 E 11302A felfulli@nsf.gov

Advance Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640

Advance Program list
Lead Program Director
Jessie A. Dearo
(703) 292-5350 E 11455 jdearo@nsf.gov
Program Director
Chrystal Smith
(703) 292-4342 W 5249 chrsmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov
Program Officer
Keri Ann Sather-Wagstaff
(703) 292-2534 E 11305 ksatherw@nsf.gov

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8635 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program list
Lead Program Director
Mark H. Leddy
(703) 292-4655 E 11459 mleddy@nsf.gov
Program Director
Carrie L. Hall
(703) 292-4641 E 11414 carhall@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Expert
Mary A. Moriarty
(703) 292-7374 C 11019B mmoriart@nsf.gov
Program Officer
Keri Ann Sather-Wagstaff
(703) 292-2534 E 11305 ksatherw@nsf.gov

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST)  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8634 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) list
Lead Program Director
Luis A Cubano
(703) 292-7941 E 11434 lcubano@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marilyn J. Suiter
(703) 292-5121 E 11451 msuiter@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov

EHR Core Research (ECR) Program  (EHR/HRD)



EHR Core Research (ECR) Program list
Lead Program Director
Carrie L. Hall
(703) 292-4641 E 11414 carhall@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jessie A. Dearo
(703) 292-5350 E 11455 jdearo@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeremy Guinn
(703) 292-8193 E 11412 jguinn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Chrystal Smith
(703) 292-4342 W 5249 chrsmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452C tedquist@nsf.gov

Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE)  (EHR/HRD)



Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) list
Lead Program Director
Robert Mayes
(703) 292-7267 E 11446 rmayes@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elsa Gonzalez
(703) 292-4690 W 5136 elgonzal@nsf.gov
Staff Writer
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program list
Program Director
Elsa Gonzalez
(703) 292-4690 W 5136 elgonzal@nsf.gov
Staff Writer
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program list
Program Director
Elsa Gonzalez
(703) 292-4690 W 5136 elgonzal@nsf.gov
Staff Writer
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov

Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI Program)  (EHR/HRD)



Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI Program) list
Program Director
Sonja Montas-Hunter
(703) 292-7404 E 5182 smontash@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elsa Gonzalez
(703) 292-4690 W 5136 elgonzal@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452C tedquist@nsf.gov
Program Director
James Alvarez
(703) 292-2323 E 11302E jalvarez@nsf.gov

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8633 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program list
Lead Program Director
Carleitta L. Paige-Anderson
(703) 292-2816 E 11465 cpaigean@nsf.gov
Program Director
LeRoy Jones
(703) 292-4684 W 5158 ljones@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tori Rhoulac Smith
N/A tosmith@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeremy Guinn
(703) 292-8193 E 11412 jguinn@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452C tedquist@nsf.gov
Expert
Minerva Cordero
(703) 292-4757 C 11019B mcordero@nsf.gov

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8632 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program list
Lead Program Director
Martha James
(703) 292-7772 E 11453 mjames@nsf.gov
Program Director
LeRoy Jones
(703) 292-4684 W 5158 ljones@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sonja Montas-Hunter
(703) 292-7404 E 5182 smontash@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov

Tribal Colleges and Universities Program (TCUP)  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-5173 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Tribal Colleges and Universities Program (TCUP) list
Lead Program Director
Lura J. Chase
(703) 292-5173 E 11449 lchase@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeremy Guinn
(703) 292-8193 E 11412 jguinn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Regina Sievert
(703) 292-2808 W 5243 rsievert@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov