Staff Directory

Division of Human Resource Development  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640 | Fax: (703) 292-9019 | Room: E 11400 | Website

Division of Human Resource Development list
Division Director
Diana Elder
(703) 292-4437 E 11447 delder@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Michelle M. Camacho- Walter
(703) 292-8718 W 11157 mcamacho@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Victoria A. Smoot
(703) 292-4677 E 11467 vsmoot@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Pamela Y. Pope
(703) 292-7259 E 11414 ppope@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marilyn J. Suiter
(703) 292-5121 E 11451 msuiter@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nafeesa HH Owens
(703) 292-5120 C 11045 nowens@nsf.gov
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Maria Graciela Carranza
(703) 292-2672 E 11456A marcarra@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant (OA)
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov
Education Data Scientist/Education Specialist
Frances Carter-Johnson
(703) 292-8640 E 11416 frajohns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alfred W. Wilson
(703) 292-4835 E 11463 awilson@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Chereese D. Ray
(703) 292-2136 E 11456C cheray@nsf.gov

Front Office  (EHR/HRD)



Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE)  (EHR/HRD)



Inclusion Across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (NSF INCLUDES)  (EHR/HRD)



Inclusion Across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (NSF INCLUDES) list
Program Director
Tori Rhoulac Smith
E 11400 tosmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Joshua Sanchez
(703) 292-7912 E 11302A jsanchez@nsf.gov

Understanding the Rules of Life Program (URol)  (EHR/HRD)



Understanding the Rules of Life Program (URol) list
Program Director
Sandra Romano
(703) 292-5064 E 11305 sromano@nsf.gov

Advance Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640

Advance Program list
Program Director
Jessie A. Dearo
(703) 292-5350 E 11455 jdearo@nsf.gov
Program Director
Erika Tatiana Camacho
(703) 292-2834 E 11436 ecamacho@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Utibe Bickham-Wright
(703) 292-7907 E 11400A ubickham@nsf.gov

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8635 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program list
Lead Program Director
Mark H. Leddy
(703) 292-4655 E 11459 mleddy@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sandra Romano
(703) 292-5064 E 11305 sromano@nsf.gov
AEA Graduate Education Diversity Internship (GEDI)
Meaza Genet Belachew
(703) 292-7905 C 11091B mbelache@nsf.gov

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST)  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8634 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) list
Program Director
Victor A. Santiago
(703) 292-4673 E 11457 vsantiag@nsf.gov
Program Director
Emanuel Austin Waddell Jr.
(703) 292-4644 E 11303 ewaddell@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov

Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE)  (EHR/HRD)



Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) list
Program Director
Robert Mayes
(703) 292-7267 E 11446 rmayes@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
N/A
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program list
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452D tedquist@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program list
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8633 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program list
Program Director
Claudia M. Rankins
(703) 292-8109 E 11434 crankins@nsf.gov
Program Director
Emanuel Austin Waddell Jr.
(703) 292-4644 E 11303 ewaddell@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michelle Olivia Claville
(703) 292-7751 W 11246 mclavill@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452D tedquist@nsf.gov

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8632 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program list
Program Director
A James Hicks
(703) 292-4668 E 11465 ahicks@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sandra Romano
(703) 292-5064 E 11305 sromano@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michelle Olivia Claville
(703) 292-7751 W 11246 mclavill@nsf.gov
Assistant Program Director
Martha James
(703) 292-7772 E 11453 mjames@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov

Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-5173 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program list
Program Director
Lura J. Chase
(703) 292-5173 E 11449 lchase@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeremy Guinn
(703) 292-8193 E11412 jguinn@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov