Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Office of the Director  (OD)

Phone: (703) 292-8000 | Fax: (703) 292-9232 | Room: W 19100 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Director
Sethuraman Panchanathan
(703) 292-8000 W 19100 spanchan@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Erwin Gianchandani
(703) 292-8002 C 19100 egiancha@nsf.gov
Chief Operating Officer
F. Fleming Crim
(703) 292-8002 W 19110 fcrim@nsf.gov
Chief of Staff
Brian Stone
(703) 292-8030 W 19128 bstone@nsf.gov
Chief Officer for Research Facilities
James S Ulvestad
(703) 292-8003 W 19100 julvesta@nsf.gov
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Dorothy E Aronson
(703) 292-4299 W 18138 daronson@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
James E. Hamos
(703) 292-4687 W 19122 jhamos@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Vernon D. Ross
(703) 292-4501 W 19176 vross@nsf.gov
Assistant to the Director for Science Policy and Planning
Lloyd Whitman
(703) 292-7084 W 19172 lwhitman@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel (On Detail from OGC)
Christina M. Sarris
(703) 292-7098 W 19132 csarris@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Kathryn R. Rison
(703) 292-8004 W 19120 krison@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Kim Silverman
(703) 292-4515 W 19100 ksilverm@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
James E. Crawford
(703) 292-7993 W 19174 jcrawfor@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Judy Chu
(703) 292-2546 W 19162B jchu@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Joan R. Ahl
(703) 292-8002 W 19100A jahl@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Howard Goines
(703) 292-8048 W 19162B hgoines@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Adrian Arevalo
N/A aarevalo@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paul E. Morris
(703) 292-4229 W 19100 pmorris@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Avital Percher
(703) 292-8339 C 14015A apercher@nsf.gov

Office of the General Counsel

Phone: (703) 292-8060

Office of Integrative Activities

Phone: (703) 292-8040

Office of International Science and Engineering

Phone: (703) 292-8710

  • Administrative Management 
  • Budget Management 
  • Countries and Regions Cluster 
  • Programs and Analysis Cluster 

Office of Legislative & Public Affairs

Phone: (703) 292-8070

  • Business Operations 
  • Creative Services 
  • Government Affairs 
  • Public and Media Affairs 

Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Phone: (703) 292-8020