Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: C 11000 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Assistant Director
Karen Marrongelle
C 11004 kmarrong@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)
Sylvia M. James
(703) 292-5333 C 11006 sjames@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones
(703) 292-8600 C 11024 lmjones@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan
(703) 292-4495 C 11022 tjordan@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Carol Van Hartesveldt
C 11018 cvanhart@nsf.gov
Directorate Aministrative Coordinator
Keaven M. Stevenson
(703) 292-8600 C 11044 kstevens@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins
(703) 292-8600 C 11017D amwatkin@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Tarri M. Joyner
(703) 292-7742 C 11016 tjoyner@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sharon L. Binns
(703) 292-5174 C 11019E sbinns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Imanuel V. Young
(703) 292-8312 C 11017B iyoung@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Tori R. Smith
W11129 tosmith@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Yvette Jackson
(703) 292-8600 E 11019C yjackson@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Jeff Weld
(703) 292-8600 C 11045 jefweld@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jen Carroll
7032927306 C11014 jcarroll@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Tajjay Gordon
(703) 292-7035 C 11017E TAGordon@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Sarah-Kathryn McDonald
(703) 292-4648 C 11022 sarmcdon@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Vashti Bryant
703-292-8429 C11017A vbryant@nsf.gov
Expert
William (Jim) Lewis
C 11045 wjlewis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nafeesa H. Owens
(703) 292-5120 C 11045 nowens@nsf.gov

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings

Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 
  • Innovative Technology Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST) 

Division of Graduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development

Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Front Office 
  • Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE) 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team