Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098 | Room: E 13400 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Deputy Division Director
Timothy E Patten
(703) 292-7196 E 13443 tpatten@nsf.gov
Program Director
Catalina Achim
(703) 292-2048 E 9335 cachim@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Jasmine V. Young
(703) 292-4833 E 13412 jyoung@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Marla Stewart
(703) 292-8735 E 13453 mastewar@nsf.gov
Expert
Geoffrey Allan Prentice
N/A gprentic@nsf.gov
Program Director
Brandi Schottel
(703) 292-4798 E 13475 bschotte@nsf.gov
STUDENT TRAINEE (ADMINISTRATIVE)
Alexius Hunter
N/A ahunter@nsf.gov
EXPERT
James Wigington Jones
N/A jwjones@nsf.gov
PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Steven W Peretti
N/A speretti@nsf.gov
Division Director
Jeanne VanBriesen
N/A jvanbrie@nsf.gov
EXPERT
William J. Cooper
N/A wjcooper@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit

Phone: (703) 292-8320

Chemical Process Systems

Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Electrochemical Systems 
  • Catalysis 
  • Process Systems, Reaction Engineering, and Molecular Thermodynamics 
  • Separations 

Engineering Biology and Health

Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Biophotonics 
  • Biosensing 
  • Cellular and Biochemical Engineering 
  • Disability and Rehabilitation Engineering (DARE) 
  • Engineering and Biomedical Systems (EMBS) 

Environmental Engineering and Sustainability

Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Biological and Environmental Interactions of Nanoscale Material 
  • Environmental Engineering 
  • Environmental Sustainability 

Transport Phenomena

Phone: (703) 292-8320

  • Combustion and Fire Systems 
  • Fluid Dynamics 
  • Particulate and Multiphase Processes 
  • Thermal Transport Processes