Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Division of Ocean Sciences  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8580 | Fax: (703) 292-9085 | Room: W 8100

Expand this list
Staff Directory List
Division Director
Richard W. Murray
(703) 292-7240 W 8142 rwmurray@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
JoAnn King
(703) 292-7596 W 8254C jking@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Estha J. Montgomery
(703) 292-4745 W 8137A emontgom@nsf.gov
Ocean Policy Specialist
Jessica F McGrath
(703) 292-8805 W 8138 jfmcgrat@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Kevin M Butler
(703) 292-7494 W 8254A kbutler@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Aliceann W. Phelps
(703) 292-7703 W 8148 aphelps@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Karen L. Wiggins-Upson
(703) 292-4720 W 8117E kwiggins@nsf.gov
Pathways Student
Anastasiya Y. Melnyk
(703) 292-8773 W 8135 aymelnyk@nsf.gov

Ocean Section (OS)
Phone: (703) 292-8582

  • Biological Oceanography Program 
  • Physical Oceanography Program 

Integrative Programs Section (IPS)
Phone: (703) 292-8583

  • Oceanographic Facilities Program 
  • Oceanographic Instrumentation and Technical Service Programs 
  • Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program 
  • Ship Operations Program 
  • Ocean Education Programs 
  • Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI) 
  • Ocean Drilling Program 
  • Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program 

Marine Geosciences Section (MGS)
Phone: (703) 292-8581

  • Marine Geology and Geophysics Program 
  • Chemical Oceanography Program