Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Geosciences  (GEO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8500 | Fax: (703) 292-9042 | Room: 705 N

Expand this list
Assistant Director
William E. Easterling
(703) 292-8500 705 weasterl@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)
Scott G. Borg
C 8006 sborg@nsf.gov
Operation Specialist
Gwendolyn Addison
(703) 292-5084 C 8060A gaddison@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Teresa Davies
(703) 292-7103 C 8055 tdavies@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Brian E. Dawson
(703) 292-4727 C 8057 bdawson@nsf.gov
Administrative Manager
Rosalind D. Douglas
(703) 292-7880 C 8045 rdouglas@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Susanna Ehlers
(703) 292-7583 C 8060C sehlers@nsf.gov
Program Director
M. Brandon Jones
(703) 292-8500 705 N mbjones@nsf.gov
Secretary to the Deputy Assistant Director
Rosa L. Knox
(703) 292-4853 C 8060B rknox@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Information Management
Melissa J. Lane
(703) 292-5079 C 8048 mlane@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Louis Linares
(703) 292-8395 705 llinares@associates.nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Lisa M. Moorman
(703) 292-5083 C 8060D lmoorman@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Carrie Seltzer
(703) 292-5081 C 8000A cseltzer@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
William M. Smith
(703) 292-5077 C 8052 wsmith@nsf.gov
Program Director for International Activities
Maria Uhle
(703) 292-2250 C 8044 muhle@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Michael L. Van Woert
(703) 292-8500 C 8047 mvanwoer@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Margarida Yuan
(703) 292-5391 C 8065 myuan@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Elizabeth A. Zelenski
(703) 292-2138 C 8049 ezelensk@nsf.gov

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8520

  • Atmosphere Section 
  • Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program 
  • NCAR/Facilities Section 
  • Geospace Section 

Division of Earth Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8550

  • Integrated Activities Section 
  • Disciplinary Programs Section 
  • Administrative Support Section 

Division of Ocean Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8580

  • Ocean Section (OS) 
  • Integrative Programs Section (IPS) 
  • Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) 

Office of Polar Programs
Phone: (703) 292-8030

  • Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics 
  • Section for Antarctic Sciences 
  • Section for Arctic Sciences 
  • Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health 

Environmental Research and Education Activities (EREA)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

Global Change Research (GCR)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • US Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) 
  • Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment Program (GLOBE) 
  • Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research