Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: C 11000

Expand this list
Assistant Director (Acting)
William (Jim) Lewis
C 11004 wjlewis@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)
Sylvia M. James
(703) 292-5333 C 11006 sjames@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Anthony E. Kelly
(703) 292-7998 C 11045 akelly@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones
C 11024 lmjones@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan
(703) 292-4495 C 11022 tjordan@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Policy
John S. Cruickshank
(703) 292-5154 E 11481 jcruicks@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Carol Van Hartesveldt
C 11018 cvanhart@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Keaven M. Stevenson
(703) 292-8663 C 11044 kstevens@nsf.gov
Science and Technology Analyst (on detail)
Jeffrey S. Harris
(703) 292-5103 E 11303 jsharris@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins
C 11017D amwatkin@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (on detail)
LiAnn Barden
(703) 292-4965 C 11017E lbarden@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Susan M. Poland
(703) 292-7253 C 11017C spoland@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist (on detail)
Shalika N. Walton
(703) 292-7335 E 14300B swalton@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Timna Wyckoff
(703) 292-8727 C 11017A twyckoff@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Tarri M. Joyner
(703) 292-7742 C 11016 tjoyner@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jocelyn D. Sellers
C 11019C jsellers@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (on detail to BFA/DFM)
Sharon L. Binns
(703) 292-5174 C 11019E sbinns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Imanuel V. Young
(703) 292-8312 C 11017B iyoung@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Tori R. Smith
W11129 tosmith@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jennifer Carroll
C11014 jcarroll@nsf.gov

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 

Division of Graduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development
Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Front Office 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities


  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team