Email Print Share

Polar Programs Advisory Committee


May 1, 2013 • Stafford II — Room 555


Agenda, print copy (PDF file, 52 kB)

Wednesday, May 1, 2013
Time  Topic OAC Lead NSF Lead
divider line
12:30 pm Welcome, Updates, Logistics, and Introductions; Cecilia Bitz, Chair, OAC

Kelly Falkner, Division Director
Roger Wakimoto, Assistant Director, Geosciences Directorate
Sue LaFratta, Senior Advisor

divider line
12:45 pm

Polar Programs Director’s Report

  • Merger Update
  • Budget/Sequestration
  • Staff Update
  • Other News
Cecilia Bitz Kelly Falkner

divider line
1:00 pm

Environment, Safety & Health — Medical Review Panel

Jeanne Kosch Michael Montopoli
divider line
1:30 pm Arctic Sciences —IARPC 5-Year Plan Linda Green Simon Stephenson
divider line
2:00 pm NSF's Response to U.S. Antarctic Program Blue Ribbon Panel Christina Cheng
David Closs
Scott Borg
Brian Stone
divider line
2:30 pm Data Management (Holdren's memo) Jordan Powers Myron Gutmann Assistant Director, Social, Behavioral, and Economic Sciences or
Clifford Gabriel, Senior Advisor, Office of the Director
divider line
3:00 pm Break    
divider line
3:15 pm

COV Report: Antarctic

  • Summary and Highlights
  • AC Discussion
  • AC Accepts COV Report
Cecilia Bitz John Cassano, Chair
divider line
4:45 pm Wrap-up/Adjourn Cecilia Bitz Kelly Falkner


Last updated: 04/26/2013