Email Print Share

Division of Integrative Organismal Systems


Enabling Discovery through GEnomics  (EDGE)


EDGE Webinar 2021

An informational Webinar about the new solicitation (NSF 21-546) was held on Friday, January 15, 2021. To access the webinar presentation slides and the transcript, please click here.


CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Theodore  J. Morgan tmorgan@nsf.gov (703) 292 7868   
Edda (Floh)  Thiels ethiels@nsf.gov (703) 292-8167   
Douglas K. (Patrick)  Abbot dabbot@nsf.gov (703) 292-7820   
Ford  Ballantyne fballant@nsf.gov (703) 292-8037   
Steven  E. Ellis stellis@nsf.gov (703) 292-7876   
Anthony  G. Garza aggarza@nsf.gov (703) 292-8440   
Diane Jofuku  Okamuro dokamuro@nsf.gov (703) 292-4508   
Jennifer  Troyer jennifer.troyer@nih.gov (301) 312-3276   


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  21-546

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 20-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after June 1, 2020. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 20-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


DUE DATES

Full Proposal Deadline Date

    February 17, 2022

    Third Thursday in February, Annually Thereafter


SYNOPSIS

Through the Enabling Discovery through GEnomics (EDGE) program, the National Science Foundation (NSF) and the National Institutes for Health (NIH) support research to advance understanding of comparative and functional genomics.  The EDGE program supports the development of innovative tools, technologies, resources, and infrastructure that advance biological research focused on the identification of the causal mechanisms connecting genes and phenotypes. The EDGE program also supports functional genomic research that addresses the mechanistic basis of complex traits in diverse organisms within the context (environmental, developmental, social, and/or genomic) in which they function.  These goals are essential to uncovering the rules that underlie genomes-to-phenomes relationships and predict phenotype, an area relevant to Understanding the Rules of Life: Predicting Phenotype, one of the 10 Big Ideas for NSF investment.  The goals also support the NHGRI priority to establish the roles and relationships of all genes and regulatory elements in pathways, networks, and phenotypes.


What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program

News

Events