Email Print Share

Division of Mathematical Sciences


Conferences and Workshops in the Mathematical Sciences


CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Tomek  Bartoszynski tbartosz@nsf.gov (703) 292-4885   
Marian  Bocea mbocea@nsf.gov (703) 292-2595   
Leland  M. Jameson ljameson@nsf.gov (703) 292-4883   
Joanna  Kania-Bartoszynska jkaniaba@nsf.gov (703) 292-4881   
Swatee  Naik snaik@nsf.gov (703) 292-4876   
Andrew  D. Pollington adpollin@nsf.gov (703) 292-4878   
Victor  Roytburd vroytbur@nsf.gov (703) 292-8584   
Christopher  W. Stark cstark@nsf.gov (703) 292-4869   
Gabor  Szekely gszekely@nsf.gov (703) 292-8869   
Junping  Wang jwang@nsf.gov (703) 292-4488   


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  21-541

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 20-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after June 1, 2020. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 20-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.


DUE DATES

Full Proposal Accepted Anytime

        Proposals must be submitted to the appropriate DMS disciplinary program in accordance with the lead-time requirements, submission windows, or deadlines posted on the DMS Programs page.


SYNOPSIS

Conferences, workshops, and related events (including seasonal schools and international travel by groups) support research and training activities of the mathematical sciences community.  Proposals for conferences, workshops, or conference-like activities may request funding of any amount and for durations of up to three years.  Proposals under this solicitation must select "Conference" as the proposal type, and they must be submitted to the appropriate DMS programs in accordance with the lead-time requirements, submission windows, or deadlines specified on the program web page. See the DMS Programs page and click on the appropriate program for program-specific information.


RELATED PROGRAMS


RELATED URLS


What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program