Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

697 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Alabama A&M University
Physics REU at AAMU
Department of Physics
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Dr. Padjama Guggila
(256) 372-8141
padmaja.guggilla@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science, Optics and Space Science
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Materials Research
Alabama State University
REU Site: Nanobioengineering
Biological Sciences
Montgomery, Alabama
Primary: Komal Vig
(334) 229-5132
komalvig@alasu.edu
Secondary: Shree R. Singh
(334) 229-4168
ssingh@alasu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, Biosciences, Biomedical Engineering, Chemistry, Physics
Abstract of Award
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Steven Meyers, Ph.D.
(202) 872-6365
s_meyers@acs.org
Research Topics/Keywords: chemical and materials science
Comments: Students will conduct research in Germany, Italy, Singapore, or the United Kingdom for 10-12 weeks under the guidance of faculty and graduate students
Abstract of Award
American Museum of Natural History
REU Program in Earth Sciences and Astrophysics at the American Museum of Natural History
Division of Physical Sciences
New York, New York
Primary: Dr. Charles Liu
(212) 496-3579
cliu@amnh.org
Secondary: James D. Webster
(212) 769-5401
jdw@amnh.org
Research Topics/Keywords: earth science, planetary science, astrophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Earth Sciences
American Museum of Natural History
REU SITE: Systematics and Evolutionary Biology for the 21st Century
Richard Gilder Graduate School
New York, New York
Primary: Mark Siddall
212-769-5638
siddall@amnh.org
Secondary: Susan Perkins
212-313-7646
perkins@amnh.org
Research Topics/Keywords: evolution, systematics, phylogenetics, taxonomy, genomics, conservation genetics, paleontology, morphology
Abstract of Award
Alexandria, Virginia
Primary: Mark Ward
(703) 684-1221
mdw@purdue.edu
Secondary: Jessica Utts
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics
Abstract of Award
Tucson, Arizona
Primary: Karen Schollmeyer
(520) 882-6946
karen@archaeologysouthwest.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Archaeology, Preservation, Anthropology
Comments: The primary contact's phone# is (520)882-6946 x28
Abstract of Award
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Primary: Dr. Hilda Colón
(787) 878-2612
reu-program@naic.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, planetary science, instrumentation, atmospheric physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Preston Swan
(480) 727-8525
preston.swan@asu.edu
Secondary: Ciera Duran
crduran@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
REU Site: Solar Energy Research for the Terawatt Challenge
Electrical, computer, and Energy Engineering
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Tiffany Rowlands
(480) 965-5936
tiffany.rowlands@asu.edu
Secondary: Zachary Holman
(480) 965-9959
zachary.holman@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Solar cells, photovoltaics, electronic devices, electrical engineering ,materials science , physics
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
Sensor Signal and Information Processing (SenSIP)
SenSIP Center, ECEE
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Andreas Spanias
(480) 965-5311
spanias@asu.edu
Secondary: Jennifer Blain Christen
(480) 965-9859
Jennifer.BlainChristen@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Sensors and signal processing algorithms, sensor design and fabrication, signal processing, wearable and flexible sensors, machine learning, interface circuits, sensors for Internet of Things
Abstract of Award
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Leslie Goertzen
(334) 844-1637
goertzen@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, bioinformatics, genomics, big data, computational biology
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
Research Experience for Undergraduate on Smart UAVs
Center for Smart UAVs
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Saad Biaz
(334) 844-6307
biazsaa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Richard O. Chapman
(334) 844-6314
chapmro@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAVs), Autonomous Flight
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Sanjeev Baskiyar
(334) 844-6306
baskisa@auburn.edu
Secondary: Alvin S Lim
(334) 844-6326
lim@eng.auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CPU temperature control for energy reduction, indoor localization using deep learning, thermal friendly architecture, smart utility networks, distributed analytics, machine learning algorithms
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Physics, Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Auburn University, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
(334) 844-3745
johnspd@auburn.edu
Secondary: Overtoun Jenda
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics (graphs and hypergraphs, number theory, information and coding theory)
Abstract of Award
Baldwin City, Kansas
Primary: William Miller
785-594-8379
William.Miller@BakerU.edu
Secondary: Margaret Lowman
(919) 707-9288
meg.lowman@ncdenr.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Canopy, tardigrade, herbivory, micro-invertebrates, interstical chemistry, ambulatory disabilities
Comments: Elzie McCord, Ph.D. of New College of Florida is the third PI and a program leader.
Abstract of Award
New York, New York
Primary: Daniele Artistico
(646) 312-3837
daniele.artistico@baruch.cuny.edu
Secondary: Mindy Engle-Friedman
mindy.engle-friedman@baruch.cuny.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: psychology, psychological research, Social Psychology, Environmental Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology and Measurement, Clinical/Sleep Psychology, Developmental Psychology
Abstract of Award
Waco, Texas
Primary: Truell Hyde
(254) 710-6717
Truell_Hyde@baylor.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Astrophysics, Plasma, Particle, Quantum Space, Superstring and Surface Physics
Comments: RET component
Abstract of Award
Baylor University
An Advanced Instrumentation Emphasis REU
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Waco, Texas
Primary: Charles Garner
254-710-6862
charles_garner@baylor.edu
Secondary: Barbara Rauls (Administrative Assistant)
254-710-4926
barbara_rauls @baylor.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: organic chemistry, physical chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, inorganic chemistry, geochemistry, environmental chemistry, chemical physics
Ferry Reach/Bermuda, New York
Primary: Chloe Baron
(441) 297-1880
chloe.baron@bios.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: oceanography, marine science, coral reef ecology, ecotoxicoloty, biology, biochemistry, molecular biology, chemistry, physics, geology, ecology
Comments: This program is conducted during the FALL SEMESTER. BIOS is incorporated in the state of New York. The REU program takes place entirely in Bermuda. Application deadlines are in May of each year.
Abstract of Award
697 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page