text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
PLR Budget
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
PLR Subcommittee to the GEO Advisory Committee
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Guidelines and Award Conditions for Scientific Data
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Polar Programs  (GEO/PLR)

Phone: (703) 292-8030 | Fax: (703) 292-9081 | Room: 755 S

Expand this list
Division Director
Kelly Kenison Falkner (703) 292-7424 755 S kfalkner@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Angela F Lyons 755.A S alyons@nsf.gov
Outreach & Education Program Manager
Peter West (703) 292-7530 755 S pwest@nsf.gov
Environmental Policy Specialist
Li L. Hamady lhamady@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Pawnee C. Maiden 755 S pmaiden@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Kimiko S. Bowens-Knox (703) 292-8030 755 S kbowens@nsf.gov
Technical Information Specialist
David D. Friscic (703) 292-8014 755 S dfriscic@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Andrew Backe 755 S abacke@nsf.gov
Business Analyst
Scot Arnold (703) 292-2559 755.43 S sarnold@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth L. Rom (703) 292-7709 725 N elrom@nsf.gov

Section for Antarctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8033

Section for Arctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8029

Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health
Phone: (703) 292-8031

Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics
Phone: (703) 292-8032

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page