text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Polar Programs (PLR)
design element
PLR Home
About PLR
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
Contact POLAR
Polar Programs site map
See Additional PLR Resources
View PLR Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional PLR Resources
Antarctic Sciences (ANT)
Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics (AIL)
Arctic Sciences (ARC)
Polar Environment, Safety and Health (PESH)
Polar Program-supported workshops
Related Polar Links
Polar Publications list
POLAR webmaster
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Polar Programs  (GEO/PLR)

Phone: (703) 292-8030 | Fax: (703) 292-9081 | Room: 755 S

Expand this list
Division Director
Kelly Kenison Falkner (703) 292-7424 755 S kfalkner@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Susanne M. LaFratta-Decker (703) 292-8030 755 S slafratt@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Theodore Hancock 755.A S thehanco@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Angela F Lyons 755.A S alyons@nsf.gov
 
Outreach & Education Program Manager
Peter West (703) 292-7530 755 S pwest@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Einstein Fellow
Erica Wallstrom 755 S ewallstr@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Officer
Pawnee C. Maiden 755 S pmaiden@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Kimiko S. Bowens-Knox (703) 292-8030 755 S kbowens@nsf.gov
 
Technical Information Specialist
David D. Friscic (703) 292-8014 755 S dfriscic@nsf.gov
 
Safety and Occupational Health Manager
James N. Karcher jkarcher@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Andrew Backe 755 S abacke@nsf.gov
 
Business Analyst
Scot Arnold (703) 292-2559 755.43 S sarnold@nsf.gov
 

Section for Antarctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8033

Section for Arctic Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8029

Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health
Phone: (703) 292-8031

Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics
Phone: (703) 292-8032



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page