text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Geosciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Geosciences  (GEO/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8500 | Fax: (703) 292-9042 | Room: 705 N

Expand this list
Assistant Director
Roger Wakimoto (703) 292-8500 705 N rwakimot@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Margaret Cavanaugh (703) 292-8500 705 N mcavanau@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Craig R. Robinson (703) 292-4292 705 N crobinso@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Donald J. Wuebbles dwuebble@nsf.gov
Program Director for Education and Diversity
Jill L. Karsten 705 N jkarsten@nsf.gov
Program Director for International Activities
Maria Uhle (703) 292-2250 705 N muhle@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Teresa Davies (703) 292-7103 1270 tdavies@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Information Management
Melissa J. Lane (703) 292-5079 705 N mlane@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
William M. Smith (703) 292-5077 705 N wsmith@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Margarida Yuan (703) 292-5391 705 N myuan@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Elizabeth A. Zelenski (703) 292-2138 705 N ezelensk@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Kelly Watson 705 N kewatson@nsf.gov
Operation Specialist
Gwendolyn Addison (703) 292-5084 705 N gaddison@nsf.gov
Administrative Manager
Rosalind D. Douglas (703) 292-7880 705 N rdouglas@nsf.gov
Secretary to the Deputy Assistant Director
Rosa L. Knox (703) 292-4853 405 rknox@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Lisa M. Moorman (703) 292-5083 705 N lmoorman@nsf.gov
Information Technology Specialist
Brian E. Dawson (703) 292-4727 705 N bdawson@nsf.gov

Division of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8520

  • Atmosphere Section 
  • Education and Cross Disciplinary Activities Program 
  • NCAR/Facilities Section 
  • Geospace Section 

Division of Earth Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8550

  • Surface Earth Processes Section 
  • Deep Earth Processes Section 

Division of Ocean Sciences
Phone: (703) 292-8580

  • Ocean Section (OS) 
  • Integrative Programs Section (IPS) 
  • Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) 

Division of Polar Programs
Phone: (703) 292-8030

  • Section for Antarctic Sciences 
  • Section for Arctic Sciences 
  • Section for Polar Environment, Safety and Health 
  • Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics 

Environmental Research and Education Activities (EREA)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

Global Change Research (GCR)
Phone: (703) 292-8500

  • US Global Change Research Program (USGCRP) 
  • Global Learning and Observations to Benefit the Environment Program (GLOBE) 
  • Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research 

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page