Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings  (EHR/DRL)

Phone: (703) 292-8620 | Fax: (703) 292-9044/9046 | Room: 885 S

Expand this list
Division Director
Evan K. Heit (703) 292-4305 885.11 N ekheit@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director
Elizabeth VanderPutten (703) 292-5147 855.49 S evanderp@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Policy
John S. Cruickshank (703) 292-5154 864 N jcruicks@nsf.gov
 
Supervisory Management & Program Analyst
M. Geneane Mason (703) 292-5101 885.47 N mmason@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor for Research
John C. Cherniavsky (703) 292-5136 855 S jchernia@nsf.gov
 
Division Secretary
Anne E. Carroll (703) 570-1975 885 S acarroll@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Bonita D. Washington (703) 292-5139 855 S bwashing@nsf.gov
 
Financial Operations Specialist
Sarita M. Allen (703) 292-4614 855 S sallen@nsf.gov
 
Science and Technology Analyst
Jeffrey S. Harris (703) 292-5103 885 S jsharris@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Michael M. Rook (703) 292-7118 891 N mrook@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Daniela Marshall (703) 292-4717 891 N danmarsh@nsf.gov
 

Knowledge Building Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8650

Lifelong Learning Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8616

  • Advancing Informal STEM Learning 
  • Innovative Technologies Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST) 

Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8614

  • Discovery Research K-12 (DR-K12) 

Cross-Cutting Activities


  • STEM plus C 
  • EHR Core Research (ECR)