text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
Undergraduate Education (DUE)
design element
About CISE
Funding Opportunities
Career Opportunities
Project Information Resource System
See Additional CISE Resources
View CISE Staff
EHR Organizations
Graduate Education (DGE)
Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings (DRL)
Undergraduate Education (DUE)
Human Resource Development (HRD)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional CISE Resources
Career Opportunities
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: 1105 N | Website

Expand this list
Assistant Director
James Kurose 1105 N jkurose@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Assistant Director
Erwin P. Gianchandani (703) 292-8900 1105 N egiancha@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens (703) 292-5380 1105 N gowens@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Nicholas C. Maynard (703) 292-8332 1105 N nmaynard@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Data Science
Chaitanya Baru (703) 292-4541 1125.39 N cbaru@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson (703) 292-4765 1105 N cwhitson@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Fen Zhao (703) 292-7344 1105.21 N fzhao@nsf.gov
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny (703) 292-8900 1105 N jcuny@nsf.gov
Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Brenda L. Williams (703) 292-4554 1105 N bwilliam@nsf.gov
Gera Jochum (703) 292-8794 1105 N gjochum@nsf.gov
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Renata Rawlings (703) 292-2408 1160 N rrawling@nsf.gov
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Alejandro M. Suarez 1160 N alsuarez@nsf.gov
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Nishal Mohan (703) 292-2488 1160 N nmohan@nsf.gov
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary (703) 292-5036 1105 N kgeary@nsf.gov
CISE IT Specialist
Joseph Schweitzer (703) 292-7482 1105 N jschweit@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas (703) 292-8766 1105 N ehuertas@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
KaJuana A. Mayberry (703) 292-4616 1105 N kmayberr@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Brianna A. Turner (703) 292-7356 1105 N brturner@nsf.gov

Division of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 

Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI) 

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page