text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Performance Assessment Information
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Chemistry  (MPS/CHE)

Phone: (703) 292-8840 | Fax: (703) 292-9037 | Room: 1055 S | Website

Expand this list
Acting Division Director
Carol Bessel (703) 292-4906 1055 S cbessel@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Timothy Patten (703) 292-7196 1055 S tpatten@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Gloria D. Yancey 1055.19 N gyancey@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Debbie C. Khalid (703) 292-7852 1055 S dkhalid@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
C. Renee Wilkerson (703) 292-4948 1055 S cwilkers@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit
Phone: (703) 292-8840

Chemical Synthesis Program

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - A

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - B

Chemical Measurement and Imaging Program

Chemical Theory, Models and Computational Methods Program

Environmental Chemical Sciences Program

Chemistry of Life Processes Program

Chemical Catalysis Program

Macromolecular/Supramolecular/Nanochemistry Program

Integrative Chemistry Activities (ICA)

  • Chemistry Centers 
  • Chemistry Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

Major Research Instrumentation Program (MRI) Program

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page