text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Performance Assessment Information
Use of NSF Logo

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Astronomical Sciences  (MPS/AST)

Phone: (703) 292-8820 | Fax: (703) 292-9034 | Room: 1045 S | Website

Expand this list
Division Director
James S. Ulvestad 1045 S julvesta@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Patricia Knezek (703) 292-4896 pknezek@nsf.gov
Project Administrator
Elizabeth A. Pentecost (703) 292-4907 1045 S epenteco@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit

Advanced Technologies & Instrumentation (ATI)

Atacama Large Millimeter Array (ALMA) Project

Education and Special Programs (ESP)

Electromagnetic Spectrum Management

Extragalactic Astronomy & Cosmology (EXC)

Facilities and MREFC Project Development

Galactic Astronomy (GAL)

Gemini Observatories

Individual Investigator Programs

Mid-Scale Projects and Infrastructure

Arecibo Observatory

National Optical Astronomy Observatories (NOAO)

National Radio Astronomy Observatory (NRAO)

National Solar Observatory (NSO)

NSF Astronomy and Astrophysics Postdoctoral Fellowships (AAPF)

Planetary Astronomy (PLA)

Science and Technology Centers (STC)

Stellar Astronomy & Astrophysics (SAA)

University Radio Facilities

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page