text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Biological Sciences (BIO)
Environmental Biology (DEB)
design element
DEB Home
About DEB
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Career Opportunities
Additional BIO Resources
Supplements & Other Opportunities
See Additional DEB Resources
View DEB Staff
BIO Organizations
Biological Infrastructure (DBI)
Environmental Biology (DEB)
Emerging Frontiers (EF)
Integrative Organismal Systems (IOS)
Molecular and Cellular Biosciences (MCB)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional DEB Resources
BIO Dear Colleague Letters
BIO Reports
Interdisciplinary Research
Merit Review
Merit Review Broader Impacts Criterion: Representative Activities
Image Credits
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Division of Environmental Biology  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8480 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Expand this list
Division Director
Penelope Firth (703) 292-7195 635 N pfirth@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Alan J. Tessier 635 N atessier@nsf.gov
 
Program Support Manager
Gregory G. Adams (703) 292-7518 635 N ggadams@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
John R. Adamec (703) 292-8066 635 N jadamec@nsf.gov
 
Operations Specialist
Althea Ball (703) 292-7179 635 S aball@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Karen Alroy (703) 292-4821 635 S kalroy@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Nora Demers (703) 292-2659 635 S ndemers@nsf.gov
 
Science Advisor
Claire Hemingway (703) 292-7135 875 S chemingw@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant (OA)
Allison Victoria Farrow (703) 292-7288 635 S afarrow@nsf.gov
 
Program Technology Analyst (on detail to GEO/OCE)
Shannon Scrivner (703) 292-7204 635 N sscrivne@nsf.gov
 

Population & Community Ecology Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8481

Ecosystem Science Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8481

Evolutionary Processes Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8481

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster
Phone: (703) 292-8481



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page