text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
  • Medal of Science Home
  • Nomination Information
  • Recipients
  • President's Committee
  • Natl. Medal of Technology and Innovation
  • Natl. Science & Technology Medals Foundation
  • Privacy Act
  • Office of the Director (OD)
    design element
    Office of the Director
    Office of the Director (OD)
    Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI)
    Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
    Office of Integrative Activities (OIA)
       - EPSCoR Office
    Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE)
    Office of Legislative & Public Affairs (OLPA)

    President's Committee, 2015

    Susan Athey (2014-2016)
    Professor of Economics
    Stanford University

    Elizabeth Blackburn (2015-2017)
    Morris Herzstein Professor of Biology and Physiology
    University of California, San Francisco

    Hyman Bass (2013 2015)
    Professor, School of Education
    Samuel Eilenberg Distinguished University Professor,
    Department of Mathematics, College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
    University of Michigan

    John T. Cacioppo (2014 2016)
    Tiffany and Margaret Blake Distinguished Service Professor, and Director, Center for Cognitive and Social Neuroscience
    The University of Chicago

    Carlos Castillo-Chavez (2013 2015)
    Regents Professor
    Joaquin Bustoz Jr. Professor of Mathematical Biology
    Arizona State University

    Ralph Cicerone*
    President, National Academy of Sciences

    Mostafa El-Sayed (2014-2016)
    Regents Professor and Julius Brown Chair
    Director, Laser Dynamics Laboratory
    Georgia Institute of Technology

    Joseph Francisco (2013 2015)
    William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Physical Chemistry
    Purdue University

    John P. Holdren *
    Office of Science and Technology Policy
    The White House

    Judith Kimble (2015-2017), Committee Chair
    Vilas Professor, Howard Hughes Medical Investigator
    University of Wisconsin, Madison

    Robert Langer (2014 2016)
    David H. Koch Institute Professor
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology

    Sharon Long (2014-2016)
    Professor of Biology
    Stanford University

    Rebecca Richards-Kortum (2015-2017)
    Stanley C. Moore Professor of Bioengineering and Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Rice University

    Andrew Viterbi (2015-2017)
    Presidential Chair in the Department of Electrical Engineering
    University of Southern California
    President, The Viterbi Group, LLC

    Sherrie B. Green
    Program Manager


    *Member, ex officio


    Email this pagePrint this page
    Back to Top of page