text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Board
Standing Committees
dividing line
Executive Committee (EC)
dividing line
Committee on Audit & Oversight (A&O)
dividing line
Committee on Education and Human Resources (CEH)
dividing line
Committee on Programs & Plans (CPP)
dividing line
Committee on Science and Engineering Indicators (SEI)
dividing line
Committee on Strategy & Budget (CSB)
dividing line
Subcommittees, Task Forces and adhoc Committees
ad hoc 2014-2020 Nominations Committee
CSB Subcommittee on Facilities
Taskforce on Administrative Burden (AB)
dividing line
Archived Committees
dividing line
NSB Staff
dividing line
Contact NSB
dividing line
NSB Site Map
dividing line
Go to NSF  Go to USA.gov

Committee on Programs and Plans (CPP)
Subcommittee on Polar Issues (SOPI)


Support for research in the Polar regions is a critical element of the National Science Foundation's science and engineering research and education portfolio and the NSF has unique Federal roles in both the Arctic and the Antarctic. more...

Subcommittee Members

Chairman:   Dr. Thomas N. Taylor
Members:   Dr. France A. Córdova
Dr. Alan I. Leshner
Dr. W. Carl Lineberger
Dr. Douglas D. Randall
Dr. Robert J. Zimmer
Executive Secretary: Ms. Adrienne Deitemeyer

NSBO Liaison:

Ms. Kim Silverman



For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see the Plug-ins and Viewers page.

Print this page NSF_NSB Twitter Follow Button Back to Top of page
  NSB Home | Web Policies & Important Links | Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSB | Contact NSB Webmaster | NSB Site Map  
National Science Board
The National Science Board, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-7000, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749
Last Updated:
Nov 28, 2012
Text Only

\ Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009