Skip to main content
Email Print Share
Directorate for Mathematical & Physical Sciences

Approaches to Combat Terrorism  (ACT)

This program has been archived.
CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Andrew  W. Clegg aclegg@nsf.gov (703) 292-4892  1045 S  
Katharine  J. Covert kcovert@nsf.gov (703) 292-4950  1055 S  
LaVerne  D. Hess lhess@nsf.gov (703) 292-4937  1065 N  
Leland  M. Jameson ljameson@nsf.gov (703) 292-4883  1025 N  
Hans  Kaper hkaper@nsf.gov (703) 292-4859  1025 N  
Bradley  D. Keister bkeister@nsf.gov (703) 292-7377  1015 N  
Nigel  A. Sharp nsharp@nsf.gov (703) 292-4905  1045 S  
Michael  Steuerwalt msteuerw@nsf.gov (703) 292-4860  1025 N  

Proposers are strongly urged to contact an appropriate ACT Contact before preparing or submitting a proposal to this solicitation.


PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  04-561

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

DUE DATES



Archived


SYNOPSIS

The National Science Foundation’s Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MPS) and the Intelligence Community (IC) are coordinating efforts to identify bold new concepts in basic research and workforce development in the MPS disciplines with the potential to contribute to national security.  This solicitation is intended to inform researchers in disciplines supported by the MPS Directorate--the Divisions of Astronomical Sciences, Chemistry, Materials Research, Mathematical Sciences, and Physics--that NSF welcomes proposals for Small Grants for Exploratory Research that promote the objectives of the ACT program.


RELATED PUBLICATIONS

Sensors and Sensor Networks (NSF 03-512)


RELATED PROGRAMS

Sensors and Sensor Networks


RELATED URLS

Executive Summary, Hart-Rudman Report

New Challenges in Chemical and Biological Sensing Workshop Report

Recommended MPS Response to the Hart-Rudman Report

Reinvestment Initiative in Science and Engineering

Sensors and Sensor Networks

The Intelligence Community

What Has Been Funded (Recent Awards Made Through This Program, with Abstracts)

Map of Recent Awards Made Through This Program