Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Directorate for Engineering


Technological Challenges in Organic Electronics, Photonics and Magnetics


This program has been archived.
CONTACTS
Name Email Phone Room
Usha  Varshney uvarshne@nsf.gov (703) 292-8339  675 S  
Rajinder  Khosla rkhosla@nsf.gov (703) 292-8339  675 S  
Paul  J. Werbos pwerbos@nsf.gov (703) 292-8339  675 S  
Bruce  K. Hamilton bhamilto@nsf.gov (703) 292-8320  565 S  
Shih  C. Liu sliu@nsf.gov (703) 292-8360  545 S  
Maria  K. Burka mburka@nsf.gov (703) 292-7030  525 N  
Robert  M. Wellek rwellek@nsf.gov (703) 292-8370  525 N  
Donald  Senich dsenich@nsf.gov (703) 292-7082  550 S  
Glenn  H. Larsen glarsen@nsf.gov (703) 292-4607  505 N  

PROGRAM GUIDELINES

Solicitation  04-554

Important Information for Proposers

A revised version of the NSF Proposal & Award Policies & Procedures Guide (PAPPG) (NSF 16-1), is effective for proposals submitted, or due, on or after January 25, 2016. Please be advised that, depending on the specified due date, the guidelines contained in NSF 16-1 may apply to proposals submitted in response to this funding opportunity.

DUE DATES

Archived

SYNOPSIS

The National Science Foundation (NSF) announces a solicitation on Technological Challenges in Organic Electronics, Photonics and Magnetics.  This interdisciplinary research will foster interactions among various disciplines that will impact the field of organic/polymeric electronics, photonics and magnetics, thereby resulting in heretofore-unanticipated breakthroughs and enabling technologies. Organic electronics, photonics and  magnetic devices integrated to intrinsic and hybridized systems, represent a highly promising interdisciplinary area of technology, that will provide greatly increased functionality and the potential to meet future challenges of scalability, flexibility, low power consumption, light weight, and reduced cost. This focused initiative seeks high-risk/high-return research proposals on novel concepts in organic electronics, photonics and magnetics. Emphasis will be placed on enabling technologies critical to the continued growth of organic electronics, photonics and  magnetics in the next decade to address the scientific issues and technological challenges associated with the underpinnings of the technology.

THIS PROGRAM IS PART OF