text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Mathematical Sciences

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.dms@nsf.gov.

64 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
American Statistical Association
REU Site: Diverse Undergraduate Research Experiences in Statistics
Alexandria, Virginia
Primary: Mark Ward
(703) 684-1221
mdw@purdue.edu
Secondary: Jessica Utts
Research Topics/Keywords: Statistics
Abstract of Award
Arizona State University
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Mathematical and Theoretical Biology Institute
Tempe, Arizona
Primary: Preston Swan
(480) 727-8525
preston.swan@asu.edu
Secondary: Ciera Duran
crduran@asu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: applied mathematics, mathematical biology
Abstract of Award
Auburn University, Alabama
Primary: Peter Johnson
(334) 844-3745
johnspd@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebra and Discrete Mathematics (graphs and hypergraphs, number theory, information and coding theory)
Abstract of Award
Boise State University
REU Site: Complexity Across Disciplines
Mathematics
Boise, Idaho
Primary: Liljana Babinkostova
(208) 426-2896
liljanababinkostova@boisestate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, Biology, Computer Science, Combinatorics, Group Theory, Game Theory, Complexity, Cryptography, Computability Theory, Genomics, Genetics.
Abstract of Award
Fresno, California
Primary: Tamas Forgacs
(559) 278-0840
tforgacs@csufresno.edu
Secondary: Oscar Vega
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics, statistics. Subfields: complex analysis and zeros of analytic functions, combinatorial knot theory, combinatorics and discrete geometry, survival analysis and statistical modeling.
Abstract of Award
California State University, San Bernardino
Investigations in Geometry and Knot Theory
Mathematics
San Bernardino, California
Primary: Corey Dunn
(909) 537-5368
cmdunn@csusb.edu
Secondary: Rolland Trapp
Research Topics/Keywords: differential geometry, knot theory
Abstract of Award
California State University at Chico
Research Experiences in Mathematics for Undergraduates and Teachers
Mathematics and Statistics
Chico, California
Primary: Sergei Fomin
(530) 898-6111
sfomin@csuchico.edu
Secondary: Katharine Gray
Research Topics/Keywords: knot theory, modeling, number theory, algebra, and statistics
Abstract of Award
California State University Channel Islands
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Mathematics at CSU Channel
Mathematics
Camarillo, California
Primary: Cynthia Wyels
(805) 437-3282
cynthia.wyels@csuci.edu
Secondary: Geoffrey Buhl
Research Topics/Keywords: analysis, linear algebra, applied math, algebra, combinatorics
Abstract of Award
Bronx, New York
Primary: Katherine St. John
(718) 960-7423
stjohn@lehman.cuny.edu
Secondary: Megan Owen
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematics (Discrete Math, Graph Theory, Combinatorics, Prob, Stat, and Metric Geometry). Biology (Phylogenetics and Evolution).
Abstract of Award
East Tennessee State University
REU Site: Combinatorics and Probability
Mathematical Sciences
Johnson City, Tennessee
Primary: Anant Godbole
(423) 534-6209
godbolea@etsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mathematical Sciences, Combinatorics, Probability, Statistics, Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ken Ono
(404) 727-5120
ono@mathcs.emory.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Arithmetic Geometry and Number Theory
Abstract of Award
Fairfield, Connecticut
Primary: Shawn Rafalski
(203) 254-4000
srafalski@fairfield.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algebraic Number Theory, Group Theory, Analysis of Wind-Driven Ocean Gyres, Dynamical Systems, Hyperbolic Geometry, Low-dimensional Topology, Combinatorial Quantum Group Theory, Control Theory
Comments: http://faculty.fairfield.edu/srafalski/reu/index.html
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Florida Institute of Technology
Partial Differential Equations and Dynamical Systems
Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: Ugur G. Abdulla
(321) 674-8765
abdulla@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Free Boundary Problems and Optimal Control, Dynamical Systems and Chaos Theory
Abstract of Award
Florida Institute of Technology
REU Site: Research at the Intersection of Biology and Mathematics
Biological Sciences and Mathematical Sciences
Melbourne, Florida
Primary: David Carroll
321-674-7133
dcarroll@fit.edu
Secondary: Munevver Subasi
321-674-7486
msubasi@fit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Ecology, Evolution, Cell and Molecular Biology, Data Mining, Applied Statistics, Stochastic Processes, Biomathematics, Mathematical modeling, Developmental Biology
Comments: Contact Info: David Carroll, (321) 674-7133, dcarroll@fit.edu or Munevver Subasi (321) 674-7486, msubasi@fit.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Washington, District Of Columbia
Primary: Matthew B Hamilton
(202) 687-5924
matthew.hamilton@georgetown.edu
Secondary: Martha Weiss
(202) 687-6549
weissm@georgetown.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, environmental science, public policy, ecology, population biology, mathematical modeling, climate change, geoscience
Comments: Program coordinator: Prof. Manus Patten, mmp64@georgetown.edu
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Mathematical Sciences
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Daniel Weinstock
(617) 496-2599
dweinsto@seas.harvard.edu
Secondary: Michael Brenner
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Math and Applied Computation
Abstract of Award
Illinois
Primary: Saad El-Zanati
(309) 438-5765
saad@ilstu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete Mathematics
Comments: The Illinois State University REU is an eight-week summer research experience for 8 pre-service and 4 in-service secondary mathematics teachers.
Abstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Julia Arciero
(317) 274-6998
jarciero@math.iupui.edu
Secondary: Yaroslav Molkov
Research Topics/Keywords: Applied Mathematics, Medicine, Physics, and Inverse Problems.
Abstract of Award
Bloomington, Indiana
Primary: Chris Connell
(812) 855-1589
connell@indiana.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth Smith (Primary Contact)
(812) 855-1589
elrsmith@indiana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geometry (differential, coarse, Euclidean), dynamical systems (ODE, complex analytic, billiards), topology, logic, analysis, combinatorics, group theory, mathematical biology.
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: Iowa State University Mathematics REU
Mathematics
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Leslie Hogben
(515) 294-1752
reumath@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: matrix theory, graph theory and combinatorics, numerical analysis, probability, and applications of mathematics to engineering and sciences
Abstract of Award
64 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page