text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

112 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Boston University
REU Site: Integrated Nanomanufacturing
Mechanical Engineering
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Xin Zhang
(617) 358-2702
Xinz@bu.edu
Secondary: Helen Fawcett
(857) 753-1719
hfawcett@bu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanomanufacturing
Abstract of Award
California Polytechnic State University
REU Site: Sustainable Management and Beneficial Reuse of Residual Wastes and Byproducts
Civil/ Environmental Engineering Department
San Luis Obispo, California
Primary: Gregg L. Fiegel
(805) 756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Secondary: James L. Hanson
(805) 756-6227
jahanson@calpoly.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Case Western Reserve University
REU Site: Undergraduate Research for Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Eng& Macromolecular Science
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Roger E. Marchant
(216) 368-3005
rxm4@po.cwru.edu
Secondary: Horst von Recum
(216) 368-5513
horst.vonrecum@case.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemon University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
(864) 656-5918
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
Secondary: Pingshan Wang
(864) 656-2117
pwang@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
(607) 254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN)
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Martha S. Absher
(919) 660-5139
martha.absher@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
REU Site: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Mechanical Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
(850) 410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
(904) 644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
GA Tech Research Corporation
REU Site:Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering (SURE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ayanna M. Howard
(404) 385-4824
ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Mechanics, control, artificial intelliigence, human-robot interaction, and autonomy
Abstract of Award
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Manufacturing
Abstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Technolgy
REU Site: EBICS: Vita REU Site
Biomedical Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Manu Platt
(404) 894-4819
manu.platt@bme.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: EBICS Vita
Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Valentin Soloiu
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Biofuels Combustion
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Kathryn Hollar
(617) 496-7479
hollar@seas.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nano- and microstructures for biology and medicine; microfluidic devices; self-assembled structures
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Illinois Institute of Biomedical Science
REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Diabetes for Undergraduates
Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Eric Brey
(312) 567-5098
brey@iit.edu
Secondary: Vincent Turitto
(312) 567-3035
turitto@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Diabetes
Abstract of Award
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Dr. D. Raj Raman
(515) 294-0465
rajraman@iastate.edu
Secondary: CBiRC
cbirc-reu@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biocatalysts, Biorenewables, Biorenewable Chemicals, Chemical Catalysts, Industrial Chemicals
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
REU Site: A National REU Site in Wind Energy Science, Engineering and Policy
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Eng.
Ames, Iowa
Primary: John K. Jackman
(515) 294-0126
jkj@iastate.edu
Secondary: David A Peterson
(979) 233-1268
daveamp@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wind Energy, Engineering, Science
Abstract of Award
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing and Medical robotics (CS&MR)
Abstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
410-516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Hai-Quan Mao
410-516-8792
hmao@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanobiotechnology, biotechnology, nanoparticles, nanotechnology, biology, biophysics, bioengineering, engineering, chemical engineering
Comments: Contact Ashanti Edwards, aedwards@jhu.edu 410-516-6572
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
112 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page