text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

130 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Alabama A& M University
REU Site: Fabrication and Characterization of the Nanoscale Devices
Electrical Engineering
Normal, Alabama
Primary: Mohammad Alim
256-372-5562
mohammad.alim@aamu.edu
Secondary: Sudip Bhattacharjee
256-372-4148
sudip.bhattacharjee@aamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscale Devices
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
Micro/Nano - Structured Materials, Therapeutics, and Devices
Chemical Engineering Department
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Mark E. Byrne
334-844-2862
byrneme@eng.auburn.edu
Secondary: Steve R. Duke
334-844-2087
dukeste@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Micro/Nano-Structured Materials, Therapeutics, and Devices, Biomedical Engineering, Pharmaceutical Engineering, Biomaterials, Medical Devices, Materials Engineering
Abstract of Award
Auburn University
REU SITE: Biofuels and Bioproducts Production from Lignocellulosic Biomass
Department of Biosystems Engineering
Auburn, Alabama
Primary: Sushill Adhikari
334-844-3543
sza0016@auburn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biofuels and Bioproducts Production
Abstract of Award
California Polytechnic State University
Reu Site: Sustainable Management and Beneficial Reuse of Residual Wastes and Byproducts
Civil/ Environmental Engineering Department
San Luis Obispo, California
Primary: Gregg L. Fiegel
(805) 756-1307
gfiegel@calpoly.edu
Secondary: James L. Hanson
(805) 756-6227
jahanson@calpoly.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering, Environmental Engineering
Abstract of Award
Case Western Reserve University
REU Site: SUR-WInD: Summer Undergraduate Research in Wind Innovation & Development
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: J.Iwan D. Alexander
216-368-6045
ida2@case.edu
Secondary: Jaikrishnan R. Kadambi
216-368-6456
jaikrishnan.kadambi@case.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wind/Alternative Energy; engineeering (Mechanical & Aerospace, Chemical, Electrical, Civil, Materials
Abstract of Award
Case Western Reserve University
Undergraduate Research for Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Eng& Macromolecular Science
Cleveland, Ohio
Primary: Roger E. Marchant
216-368-3005
rxm4@po.cwru.edu
Secondary: Horst von Recum
216-368-5513
horst.vonrecum@case.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering
Abstract of Award
Clarkson University
"REU Site: Advancing Sustainable Systems and Environmental Technologies to Serve Humanity (ASSETs to Serve Humanity)
Civil & environmental Engineering
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane W. Rogers
(315) 268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michael R. Twiss
(315) 268-2359
mtwiss@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Sciences and Engineering
Abstract of Award
Clarkson University
REU Site: Advancing Sustainable Systems and Enviromental Technologies to Serve Humanity (ASSETs to Serve Humanity)
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Shane W. Rogers
315-268-6501
srogers@clarkson.edu
Secondary: Michelle Crimi
315-268-6475
mcrimi@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environment sciences and engineering
Abstract of Award
Clemon University
REU Site: Solid-State Devices for Electronics, Photonics, and Magnetics Technology
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Clemson, South Carolina
Primary: William R. Harrell
864-656-5918
rod.harrell@ces.clemson.edu
Secondary: Pingshan Wang
864-656-2117
pwang@clemson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical & Computer , and Bio-Engineering; Materials Science; Physics
Abstract of Award
Colorado School of Mines
" REU Site: Advancing polymer materials by intergrating chemistry and chemical engineering"
Dept. of Chemical Engineering
Golden, Colorado
Primary: Matthew W. Liberatore
303-273-3531
mliberate@mines.edu
Secondary: Stephen G. Boyes
303-273-3633
sboyes@mines.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Polymer Science and Engineering, Energy
Abstract of Award
Colorado State University
Engineering Research Center for Extreme Ultraviolet Science and
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Ft. Collins, Colorado
Primary: Dr. Michael Celaya
303-492-2558
mcelaya@engr.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Comments: ERC for Extreme Ultraviolet Science and Technology Colorado State University University of Colorado at Boulder UC Berkeley Lawrenece Berkeley Labs
Abstract of Award
Colorado State University
REU Site: Engineering Applications of Extreme Ultra-Violet (EUV) Laser Light
Electrical Engineering
Fort Collins, Colorado
Primary: Jorge J. Rocca
970-491-8242
rocca@engr.colostate.edu
Secondary: Kaarin K. Gonez
970-491-8186
kgoncz@engr.colostate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: X-ray optics, lithography, microscopy, nanotechnology, laser science, electrical and computer engineering, physics
Abstract of Award
Cornell University
National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN)
NNIN and ECE
Ithaca, New York
Primary: Melanie - Claire Mallison
607-254-4858
mallison@cnf.cornell.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: National Nanotechnology Infrastructure Network (NNIN)
Abstract of Award
Department of the Navy
REU Site: Minority Research Opportunities in Science and Engineering at the US Naval Research Laboratory
Naval Research Laboratory
Washington D.C., District Of Columbia
Primary: Dr. Paul Charles
(202) 404-6064
pcharles@cbmse.nrl.navy.mil
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials science and engineering, biosensors and biofuels,optical materials.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Glenda T. Kelly
(919) 660-5575
glenda.kelly@duke.edu
Secondary: Mark R. Wiesner
(919) 660-5292
wiesner@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering& Environmental Science (Biology, Chemistry,Ecotoxicology, Geosciences, Physics) Subfields: Nanotechnology
Abstract of Award
Duke University
REU Site for Increasing Diversity in Engineering at Duke University
Pratt School of Engineering
Durham, North Carolina
Primary: Martha S. Absher
919-660-5139
martha.absher@duke.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering
Abstract of Award
East Carolina University
"Reu Site: Biomedical Engineering in Simulations, Imaging and Modeling (BME-SIM)"
Engineering
Greenville, North Carolina
Primary: Stephaine George
(252) 737-2826
GEORGES@ECU.EDU
Secondary: Zachary J. Domire
(252) 737-4564
domirez@ecu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering , Modeling
Abstract of Award
Florida State University
"REU Site: Retaining Engineers Through Reserach Entrepeneurship and Advanced Materials Training"
Industrials Engineering
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Okenwa O Okoli
(850) 410-6352
okoli@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Arda Vanli
(850) 410-6354
oavanli@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced materials and entrepreneurship
Abstract of Award
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
850-410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
904-644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
GA Tech Research Corporation, GA Institute of Technology
Sure : Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering / Science
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Gary S. May
gary.may@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Science
Abstract of Award
130 items found, displaying 1 to 20.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page