text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: International Science and Engineering

Sites listed here are co-funded by the NSF Office of International Science and Engineering (OISE) and many NSF research divisions. You should also check the Related URLs list at the bottom of the Developing Global Scientists and Engineers funding opportunity page for additional links to International Research Experiences for Students (IRES) sites. Refer to the OISE home page for a complete list of current OISE programs.

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.int@nsf.gov.

15 items found, displaying all items.
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Potsdam, New York
Primary: Hung Tao Shen
315/268-6606
htshen@clarkson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: marine science, engineering, oceanography, international
Comments: Dalien Univ of Tech and Ocean Univ of Qingdao, China, 5 year summer program
Abstract of Award
Athienou, Cyprus, North Carolina
Primary: Michael K. Toumazou
704-894-2281
mitoumazou@davidson.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Archaeology, Physical Anthropology, Geophysics, Chemistry, Classical Studies, Art
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
National Optical Astronomy Observatory
Cerro Tololo Interamerican Observatory
La Serena, Chile
Primary: Dr. Catherine Kaleida
+56-51-205200
ctioreu@ctio.noao.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation
Comments: Program conducted in La Serena, Chile during southern summer (January-March.)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Princeton University
REU Site: Molecular Biophysics
Molecular Biology
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Jannette Carey
609-258-1631
jcarey@princeton.edu
Secondary: Istvan Pelczer
609-258-2342
ipelczer@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Molecular Biology, international, Czech Republic, biophysics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, International Science and Engineering
Syracuse, New York
Primary: Karin Ruhlandt-Senge
315-443-1306
kruhland@syr.edu
Secondary: Michael Sponsler
315-443-4880
sponsler@syr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Birmingham & Fiji, Alabama
Primary: Sharyn Jones
205-975-6524
sharynj@uab.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Anthropology, Archaeology, Historical Ecology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Edmond, Oklahoma
Primary: John Barthell
405-974-2481
jbarthell@uco.edu
Secondary: Charles Abramson
(405) 744-7492
charles.abramson@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biological invasions, honey bees, integrative and comparative biology, international research, international
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Claudia Grant
(352) 514-2690
cgrant@flmnh.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: paleontology, geology; biodiversity, evolution, climate change
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
University of Florida
International REU Site for Gravitational Physics
Department of Physics
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Dr. Bernard Whiting
352-392-8746
bernard@phys.ufl.edu
Secondary: Dr. Guide Mueller
352-392-1582
mueller@phys.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: International collaborators with Japan and UK
Comments: Analysis of LIGO-Virgo, planning for LISA
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
University of Florida-France
The US/France REU Site in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Gainesville, Florida
Primary: Adrian Roitberg
reu@chem.ufl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: chemistry, international, France
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Morris, Minnesota
Primary: Dr. James F.P. Cotter
(320) 589-6312
cotterjf@morris.umn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Geology, Glacial Geology and Paleozoic Sedimentology
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Kansas City, Missouri
Primary: Dr. Tina M. Niemi
(816) 235-5342
niemit@umkc.edu
Secondary: Dr. Cathy Busby
(805) 893-4068
cathy.busby@ucsb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Tectonics, Sedimentology, Volcanology, Petrology, Geochemistry, Geochronology, Quaternary Geology
Comments: This REU site is in collaboration with the University of California - Santa Barbara
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
Monteverde, Costa Rica, Florida
Primary: Nancy Romero-Daza
813-974-1205
daza@usf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Medical Anthropology, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Public Health
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD), International Science and Engineering
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Professor Keivan Stassun
615-322-2828
keivan.stassun@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy
Comments: International travel component
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Lexington, Virginia
Primary: Daniel Wubah
540-458-8418
dwubah@wlu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biology, ecological biology, environmental biology, conservation biology, Ghana, West Africa, international
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: International Science and Engineering
15 items found, displaying all items.

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page