text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Education & Human Resources (EHR)
Education & Human Resources (EHR)
design element
EHR Home
About EHR
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
See Additional EHR Resources
View EHR Staff
EHR Organizations
Graduate Education (DGE)
Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings (DRL)
Undergraduate Education (DUE)
Human Resource Development (HRD)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional EHR Resources
EHR Evaluation Reports
Strategic Re-envisioning For EHR: A report of the EHR Advisory Committee
Advancing Technology-Enhanced Ed: Workshop
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: 805 N

Expand this list
Assistant Director
Joan Ferrini-Mundy (703) 292-8600 805 N jferrini@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
William (Jim) Lewis 805 N wjlewis@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Anthony E. Kelly (703) 292-7998 805 N akelly@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones 805.05 N lmjones@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan (703) 292-4495 805 N tjordan@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Michael Sullivan 805.23 N msulliva@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Keaven M. Stevenson (703) 292-8663 805 N kstevens@nsf.gov
Barbara M. Olds (703) 292-5304 805 N bolds@nsf.gov
Gail D. McClure (703) 292-8727 805 N gmcclure@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst (on Detail to OSTP)
Danielle M. Carnival 805 N dcarniva@nsf.gov(on detail to OPM)
Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins 805 N amwatkin@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
LiAnn Barden (703) 292-4965 805 N lbarden@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sharon L. Binns (703) 292-5174 805 N sbinns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (on Detail to US Department of State)
Jennifer Carroll (703) 292-7306 805 N jcarroll@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Layne Scherer (703) 292-4844 805 N lscherer@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Matthew Reyes (703) 292-7253 805 N mreyes@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Beth Russell 885.41 barussel@nsf.gov
IT Specialist(Unclassified Duties Detail)
Joan Goetzinger (703) 292-8188 896 S jgoetzin@nsf.gov
Program Analyst(Detailed to Unclassified Duties)
Kimiko S. Bowens-Knox (703) 292-7402 885.15 S kbowens@nsf.gov

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 

Division of Graduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development
Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • Research on Gender in Science and Engineering (GSE) 
  • Research in Disabilities Education (RDE) 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • 21st Century Workforce 


Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page