Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: 805 N

Expand this list
Assistant Director
Joan Ferrini-Mundy (703) 292-8600 805 N jferrini@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
William (Jim) Lewis 805 N wjlewis@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Anthony E. Kelly (703) 292-7998 805 N akelly@nsf.gov
 
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones 805.05 N lmjones@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Budget
Tyrone A. Jordan (703) 292-4495 805 N tjordan@nsf.gov
 
Communications Specialist
Michael Sullivan 805.23 N msulliva@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Carol Van Hartesveldt 864 S cvanhart@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Officer
Keaven M. Stevenson (703) 292-8663 805 N kstevens@nsf.gov
 
Science Policy Analyst (on Detail to OSTP)
Danielle M. Carnival 805 N dcarniva@nsf.gov(on detail to OPM)
 
Executive Assistant
Andrea Watkins 805 N amwatkin@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Specialist
LiAnn Barden (703) 292-4965 805 N lbarden@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Sharon L. Binns (703) 292-5174 885F N sbinns@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Jennifer Carroll (703) 292-7306 805 N jcarroll@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Layne Scherer (703) 292-4844 805 N lscherer@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst (on detail)
Carolyn B. Walton (703) 292-4719 805 N cwalton@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Beth Russell 885.41 barussel@nsf.gov
 
White House Leadership Fellow
Susan Camarena (703) 292-4775 885.41 N scamaren@nsf.gov
 
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Kelsey L. Dilts (703) 292-7253 805 N kdilts@nsf.gov
 

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings
Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 

Division of Graduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development
Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • Research on Gender in Science and Engineering (GSE) 
  • Research in Disabilities Education (RDE) 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education
Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities


  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team