Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: 1105 N

Expand this list
Assistant Director
James Kurose 1105 N jkurose@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Assistant Director
Erwin P. Gianchandani (703) 292-8900 1105 N egiancha@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor
Peter W. Arzberger (703) 292-7304 1175 N parzberg@nsf.gov
 
Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens (703) 292-5380 1105 N gowens@nsf.gov
 
Senior Program Analyst
Kristen E. Oberright 1105 N koberrig@nsf.gov
 
Senior Advisor for Data Science
Chaitanya Baru (703) 292-4541 1125.39 N cbaru@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson (703) 292-4765 1105 N cwhitson@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Fen Zhao (703) 292-7344 1105.21 N fzhao@nsf.gov
 
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny (703) 292-8900 1105 N jcuny@nsf.gov
 
Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Brenda L. Williams (703) 292-4554 1105 N bwilliam@nsf.gov
 
Writer/Editor
Gera Jochum (703) 292-8794 1105 N gjochum@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Elena Zheleva 1157 N ezheleva@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Alejandro M. Suarez 1160 N alsuarez@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Ryan Locicero 1175 N rlocicer@nsf.gov
 
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary (703) 292-5036 1105 N kgeary@nsf.gov
 
IT Specialist
Joseph Schweitzer (703) 292-7482 1105 N jschweit@nsf.gov
 
IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas (703) 292-8766 1105 N ehuertas@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Joanna Chan 1175 N jchan@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
KaJuana A. Mayberry (703) 292-4616 1105 N kmayberr@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
Brianna A. Turner (703) 292-7356 1105 N brturner@nsf.gov
 

Division of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 

Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI)