text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE)
design element
CISE Home
About CISE
Funding Opportunities
Awards
News
Events
Discoveries
Publications
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
Advisory Committee for Cyberinfrastructure
See Additional CISE Resources
View CISE Staff
CISE Organizations
Advanced Cyberinfrastructure (ACI)
Computing and Communication Foundations (CCF)
Computer and Network Systems (CNS)
Information & Intelligent Systems (IIS)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
  Introduction
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Other Types of Proposals
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional CISE Resources
Assistant Director's Presentations and Congressional Testimony
CS Bits & Bytes
CISE Distinguished Lecture Series
Webcasts/Webinars
WATCH Series
Workshops
CISE Strategic Plan for Broadening Participation
Cybersecurity Ideas Lab Report
Keith Marzullo on Serving in CISE
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: 1105 N

Expand this list
Acting Assistant Director
Suzanne C. Iacono (703) 292-8900 1105 N siacono@nsf.gov
 
Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens (703) 292-5380 1105 N gowens@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Howard D. Wactlar hwactlar@nsf.gov
 
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny (703) 292-8900 1105 N jcuny@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Chaitanya Baru cbaru@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate
Fen Zhao (703) 292-7344 1105.21 N fzhao@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Officer
Brenda Williams (703) 292-4554 1105 N bwilliam@nsf.gov
 
IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas (703) 292-8766 1105 N ehuertas@nsf.gov
 
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary (703) 292-5036 1105 N kgeary@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Laura Marie Sapanara (703) 292-8324 1105 lsapanar@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Alejandro M. Suarez 1160 N alsuarez@nsf.gov
 
CISE IT Specialist
Joseph Schweitzer (703) 292-7482 1105 N jschweit@nsf.gov
 
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson (703) 292-4765 1105 N cwhitson@nsf.gov
 
Writer/Editor
Gera Jochum (703) 292-8794 1105 N gjochum@nsf.gov
 
Administrative Support Assistant
KaJuana Marshall (703) 292-4616 1105 N kamarsha@nsf.gov
 

Division of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 
  • Administrative Unit 

Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Administrative Unit 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI) 
  • Administrative Unit 



Search Staff Directory


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page