text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
About NSF
design element
About NSF
Visit NSF
Staff Directory
Senior Management
Organization List
Career Opportunities
Contracting Opportunities
NSF & Congress
Performance Assessment Information
Use of NSF Logo

Senior Management

Senior Management photos are available in the Multimedia Gallery.

Office of the Director
Dr. France A. Córdova, Director
Vacant, Deputy Director
Dr. Richard O. Buckius, Chief Operating Officer (Acting)

National Science Board
Dr. Dan E. Arvizu, Chairman
Dr. France A. Córdova, ex officio
Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier, Vice Chairman
Dr. John L. Anderson, Member
Dr. Deborah L. Ball, Member
Dr. Bonnie Bassler, Member
Dr. Roger Beachy, Member
Dr. Arthur Bienenstock, Member
Dr. Vinton G. Cerf, Member
Dr. Vicki Chandler, Member
Dr. Ruth David, Member
Dr. Inez Fung, Member
Dr. Robert M. Groves, Member
Dr. James S. Jackson, Member
Dr. G. Peter Lepage, Member
Dr. Alan Leshner, Member
Dr. W. Carl Lineberger, Member
Dr. Stephen Mayo, Member
Dr. Sethuraman Panchanthan, Member
Dr. G. P. (Bud) Peterson, Member
Dr. Geraldine Richmond, Member
Dr. Anneila I. Sargent, Member
Dr. Diane L. Souvaine, Member
Dr. Robert J. Zimmer, Member
Dr. Maria T. Zuber, Member

National Science Board Office
Dr. Michael Van Woert, Executive Officer/Director

Directorate for Biological Sciences
Dr. James L. Olds, Assistant Director
Dr. Jane Silverthorne, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Computer and Information Sciences & Engineering
Dr. Jaems F. Kurose, Assistant Director
Dr. Suzanne Iacona, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Education and Human Resources
Dr. Joan Ferrini-Mundy, Assistant Director
Dr. James W. Lewis, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Engineering
Dr. Pramod P. Khargonekar, Assistant Director
Dr. Jinliu "Grace" Wang, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Geosciences
Dr. Roger M. Wakimoto, Assistant Director
Dr. Margaret A. Cavanaugh, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Mathematical and Physical Sciences
Dr. F. Fleming Crim, Assistant Director
Dr. Celeste Rohlfing, Deputy Assistant Director

Directorate for Social, Behavioral and Economic Sciences
Dr. Fay Cook, Assistant Director
Dr. Clifford J. Gabriel, Deputy Assistant Director (Acting)

Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Vacant, Office Head

Office of the General Counsel
Mr. Lawrence Rudolph, Esq., General Counsel

Office of Inspector General
Ms. Allison C. Lerner, Inspector General
Mr. Ken Chason, Deputy Inspector General (Acting)

Office of International and Integrative Activities
Dr. Wanda E. Ward, Office Head

Office of Legislative and Public Affairs
Ms. Dana Topousis, Office Head (Acting)

Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management
Ms. Martha A. Rubenstein, Office Head

Office of Information and Resource Management
Dr. Joanne S. Tornow, Office Head


Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Martha A. Rubenstein (Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management)

Chief Human Capital Officer
Dr. Joanne S. Tornow (Office of Information and Resource Management)

Chief Technology Officer
Dr. José Muñoz

Chief Information Officer
Ms. Amy Northcutt (Office of Information and Resource Management)

NSF Affirmative Action Officer

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page