text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Board
dividing line
Members by Term
dividing line
Chairmen and Vice Chairmen
dividing line
Former Members
dividing line
The Nomination Process
dividing line
Group Photo
dividing line
NSB Staff
dividing line
Contact NSB
dividing line
NSB Site Map
dividing line
Go to NSF  Go to USA.gov
NSB Board Members Arnold Stancell Arthur Bienenstock Diane Souvaine Ray Bowen Peter Lepage Mike Van Woert Doug Randall Deborah Ball Geraldine Richmond Inez Fung Vincent Cerf Ruth David France Cordova Anneila Sargent Stephen Mayo Carl Lineberger Kelvin Droegemeier Cora Marrett

Group Photograph

National Science Board Members

Photo Credit: Sandy Schaeffer Photography

From Left to Right
Back Row (standing): Arnold Stancell, Arthur Bienenstock, Diane Souvaine, Ray Bowen, G. Peter Lepage, Mike Van Woert, Doug Randall

Middle Row (standing): Deborah Ball, Geraldine Richmond, Inez Fung, Vinton Cerf, Ruth David, France Cordova, Anneila Sargent, Stephen Mayo

Front Row (sitting): W. Carl Lineberger, Kelvin Droegemeier, Cora Marrett, Dan Arvizu, Alan Leshner

Members missing from the photo: Bonnie Bassler, Esin Gulari, G.P. "Bud" Peterson, Claude Steele, Robert Zimmer, Maria Zuber


For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see the Plug-ins and Viewers page.

Print this page NSF_NSB Twitter Follow Button Back to Top of page
  NSB Home | Web Policies & Important Links | Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSB | Contact NSB Webmaster | NSB Site Map  
National Science Board
The National Science Board, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-7000, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749
Last Updated:
Aug 13, 2013
Text Only

\ Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009